Warm winter eyes

FOTD coming through!

Don’t mind the skin, my hormones have been riding a rollercoaster again.
I’ve been trying to keep it under control with anti inflammatory agents, but like everything, it needs time!

Anywho, I pulled some warm smokey burgundies and golds out of my drawer and this is what became of it, not a very eventful look but hey:
 
burgundy eye

burgundy eye
 
Warm shades making me feel good for winter.. dare I say so typical..?

 

Eyes:

Shimmery burnt orange all over, except for the browbone and inner corner.

I placed a shimmery pink there as a highlight.

Then to deepen up the eye, I placed a shimmery (shimma shimma shimma all over the place!) burgundy in the outer v.

To finish it off I applied some liquid liner on my top lashline, the Essence one of course. And some more of that burgundy on top of it.

The lower lashline has a teeny but of that same burgundy dragged along it again.

On my lashes I have Physician’s Formula Organic Wear mascara, and my brows have the darkest Gosh Eyebrow Kit powder through them.
The picture tells me I would’ve been better off with a lighter shade, pictures are so honest aren’t they! :P
 

Face:

Catrice Infinite Matte foundation in 010 Light Beige

Da concealer pen

Pop Beauty No Show concealer

Essence blush in Surfer Babe
 

Lips:

Gosh Lip Marker in Pink applied very lightly.
 
That’s it! ^_^
What’s your favorite shadow color at the moment?

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on December 14, 2012, in Box o' appearance, Cosmetics, FOTD and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Love it! You look beautiful. Copper shades are actually my favorite to wear, they bring out my eyes best :-)

Speak your mind!

