Gosh Velvet Touch lipstick in 134 Darling

I’ll be pumping out two reviews today!
Bare with me ’till the second one for a surprise!

Hint:

dog

 

Okay onto business!

First off is Gosh’s universally flattering nude lippie I mentioned in my Gosh favorites.
I’m usually allergic to nudes, but this one I do reach for.

 

Ingredients

No clue, the internet doesn’t know either! I contacted them.
I’ll update this section as soon as I get an answer back.

 

Smell

They have a hint of vanilla to them.

 

Packaging

 

Darling

Darling

 

Sleek and matte!
Super handy and sturdy, I haven’t jabbed my lipstick yet.

 

Colors & pigmentation

Darling

Darling

darling

 

A very all-round nude with a creamy finish.

The shade has been said to have peach, as well pink undertones to it. When looking at it I feel it has both.
This is why I think it works on every skin and lip tone as well!
It almost adapts to your own lipcolor.

It’s not cool-toned at all, the opposite even. It feels very warm!
My kind of thing because even though MAC’s Blankety was a giant rave as well, it made me look like a corpse with the purple hue to it.

 

Texture

Very supple and creamy.

Although because it’s so creamy I don’t like applying too many coats of this, I usually stick to either dabbing it on or one coat.
Two coats looks cakey in my opinion.

 

Staying power & quality

It stays on for a good 3/4 hours on me, but unless I use my powder blotting, it doesn’t last me through a meal.

It doesn’t dry out my lips either. But moisturizing, no. Then i’d go for a balm.

 

The verdict
 

4

 

The very creamy texture does make this lipstick cakey when applied in two coats in my opinion, which is why I didn’t give it 5 stars.

However finding a flattering nude that works on fair skintones can be SO hard but Darling does it with ease at an affordable price.
It’s just such a stunning color on so many different complexions and skintones.

These retail for around 8 euros in various drugstores and online.

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on December 5, 2012, in Box o' appearance, Cosmetics, Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. I LUV the pic of the Welsh Corgi in the Santa suit! :)

  2. This is my fave nude! ^_^ Too bad I can only wear it in winter because when I put it in my purse in any other season (even in a little makeup bag) it melts because it’s so soft and creamy. Just a little head’s up! :-)

    • Haha thanks for the warning, I can imagine. It is extremely creamy! Do you wear it a lot now? I remember you saying you “hate lipsticks because they look too heavy”, but that was waaaay back.

  1. Pingback: Gosh Long Lasting Lip Markers + giveaway « lifeofbun

Speak your mind!

