Naturtint Fireland

The court is back in session!
Let’s look at the final results of this hair dye…

Let’s start off happy:
 

Staying power

NONE.
(Okay no happy start.)

red hair

Excuse the no make up



redhead

After 2 washes about half of the color was gone


 

In any case, i’d say after a good 4-5 washes all of it was gone.
What i’m left with right now is a stain.
 
redhead
 
Horrible, horrible, HORRIBLE staying power. Never even seen that before!
Even the vegetable dyes that are so frowned upon by a lot of hairdressers because “they’re garbage” can’t compare!
 

Smell

Awful!!
Like decaying bell peppers.

That smell stays with you until your first good wash.
 

Ingredients

Naturtint I-6.66 Colorant Ingredients: Peg-2 Oleamine. Aqua Purificata (Purified Water). Cocamide Dea. Alcohol Denat (Alcohol). Propylene Glycol. Oleic Acid. Ethanolamine. 4-Hydroxypropylamino-3-Nitrophenol. 4-Amino-2-Hydroxytoluene. Sodium Sulfite. Tetrasodium Edta. hydrolysed Vegetable Protein (Triticum Vulgare, Soy, Corn, Avena Sativa). Sodium Erythorbate. P-Aminophenol. P-Phenylenediamine. 4-Chlororesorcinol.
 

Formulation

Very runny, but it grabs onto the hair nicely.

On virgin or rigid hair you’d leave this on for about 40 minutes, on colored hair 20-30, that’s a whole lot less than the vegetable dyes I generally use from Manic Panic or Stargazer.
During this time it rushed into my hair like a flash!
So fast!

It spread throughout the hair nicely, and that way had colored every strand of hair evenly by the time I was ready for my rinse.
Even the green!
 

Staining

Nope, no staining! My head was clear of  any pigments.

Didn’t stain my clothing either, unlike the Manic Panic dyes.
 

Moisturizing

Very, my hair felt smooth like feathers after I dyed it.
 

Verdict

No. No no no. Never buying it again!
I wonder if all the Naturtint dyes are like this.. Sure hope not.

Better luck next time!
Think i’ll be trying out stargazer or directions again after all.

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on November 28, 2012, in Box o' appearance and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. It seems that your hair could be bleached before? Because the results is in that way, nothing stays on bleached (or blondied) hair. I’ve never had such experience with Naturtint, colourants from drugstore are much worse according to my opinion.

  2. I like you c:

  3. Good start! You look beautiful with no makeuo, no apologies! xo

  4. Please no apologies for no make-up! You look gorgeous still! I only wish I was that confident that I could not only take a photograph of myself with no make-up, but also post it to the world! I hope to be there someday, but really, it sends such a wonderful message that you do not have to be wearing make-up to look beautiful. I really want to make sure my daughter grows up knowing that, but it’s so hard when I think I look like a zombie make-up-less.

    • Yeah same here, make up is a blessing and curse at the same time, really. Once you’ve seen what it can do… you feel naked without haha! Thanks so much for the support!

  5. my mom made a bad experience with naturtint hazelnut blonde – the result looked like the “swamp-monster” – better hands or paws off ;o)

  6. Wow, this one was a total lead balloon!! It really washed away like sediment. I haven’t seen your natural color have I? Black? BTW, you look just fine without the makeup. :)

  1. Pingback: Hairmorphosis « lifeofbun

Speak your mind!

