Peppermint Hot Chocolate

This recipe made it’s way into my vision field today, and will make it into my belly tomorrow!

 

mint

Seems easy enough to make and it sounds incredible!

Let’s see what i’ll be needing..

  • Two cups of whole milk (or whatever milk your prefer, but i’ll be going for the full on treat!)
  • Semisweet chocolate to taste
  • Unsweetened cocoa powder to taste
  • 1 peppermint stick, crushed

Warm up the milk in a saucepan, and when it’s nice and hot add the cocoa, chocolate and crushed peppermint!

And.. done!

Apparently it’s nothing new this recipe, you can get yourself these readymade sticks too:

mint

Well in any case, it’ll be me, crisp weather, an episode of New Girl and this cocoa tomorrow!

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on November 19, 2012, in Box o' food, Drinks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Perfect for the holiday season! I’ve already started craving peppermint bark and it’s not even Thanksgiving!

  2. Peppermint hot chocolate is one of my absolute favorite winter drinks! Starbucks makes it yummy too. I love homemade though. :)

    Loren @ Lasting Impressions

  3. Mmmm…looks so delicious and comforting. Now that you’ve got me thinking about it, I can’t get it out of my mind. I think I’m going to have to make a quick run to the grocery…!

    • I know! I had the same thing! It echoed in my brain haha. But I couldn’t find any peppermint sticks in the store today. They really need to get with the program in this town!

  4. I’ll take that. Darn you, chocolate allergy.
    http://wearyourvitamins.com

Speak your mind!

