Cute vegan coats!

Wintertiiime.. wintertiiime!
Makes way for big jackets to bundle up in, yay!!

I’ve been sniffling around the web for some cute vegan ones, and crossed paths with “Modcloth“!

You’ll see some jackets from that website scootin’ on by.. What a great store!
Very vintage inspired, and colorful.

These really are all vegan by the way, all faux fur!

Etsy: Vintage Faux Fur: $165

Etsy: Custom Faux Fur: $55

Webshop: Bear Ear Hoodie: $51.46

Asos: Biker Parka: $140.72

Modcloth: Cayenne Zen: $79.99

Asos: Longline Chevron: $167.11

Modcloth: Sky And Grass: $63.99

Asos: White Chocolate Duffle Cape: $184.70

What a silly picture, who wears shorts in winter! >_<

H&M: Faux Coat: $76.29

Modcloth: Cape Of Good Taupe: $144.99

Modcloth: Distinctive Style Cape: $42.99

Shopbop: Contrast Stitches: $298.00

I have one jacket in this material.. it’s the softest thing i’ve ever felt!!!

Although the price.. Wauwza.. Here’s a more budget version:

Asos: Vero Moda Teddybear Fluff: $140.72

Modcloth: Trim And Vigor: $99.99

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on November 8, 2012, in Box o' appearance and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 23 Comments.

  1. This is a great tip particularly to those new to the blogosphere.
    Short but very accurate info… Many thanks for sharing this one.
    A must read article!

  2. Ohhhh, I love, love, love the teddybear fluff coat! Too bad I could only wear it once or twice a year here. :/

    • It’s so hard to imagine that kind of weather when it’s only warm for a couple of months here! What’s the coldest temperatures you get?

      • We all start to complain when it starts dipping into the 50’s but that only lasts for a couple of weeks, maybe a month. It’s still about 78F-80F during the day here. During January and February there will be a couple of nights that might go down to 28F-33F but those are rare and everyone looses their minds because it’s so cold and we don’t know what to do with all of our plants!

      • Hahah that last sentence cracked me up :D makes me think of a cartoon with people flailing their arms. Sounds great in any case! Although I do love the snow, but then afterwards it gets all mushy when it melts and your shoes get soaked from all the goo on them. -_-‘

  3. Oh how I love modcloth! and the red one and the blue and green one! :)

  4. Omg I love coats ♥ So fashionable, warm and comfy :) Too bad I’m already in summer!

  5. OMD! my mom is drooling – she is such an asos-victim :o)

  6. I have to confess that I’ve never thought of coats as being vegan, but if that’s what these are, they are awfully cute.

  7. I don’t really understand the “buying vintage animal products is okay” thing. I get that no “new” animal was killed and that no company is directly profiting off the death or suffering of an animal but by wearing fur at all you’re just glamorizing the wearing of fur. You are signalling to everyone around you that fur is wonderful and warm and obviously okay to wear. By wearing vegan outerwear you are instead telling everyone around you “look! I can be warm and stylish without contributing to the suffering of animals!” Sorry to be a downer! And I hope I didn’t hurt your feelings at all as that wasn’t my intention, just trying to play devil’s advocate :)

    • Oh no! These are all fake! Even the vintage one! :D sorry to give you the wrong impression.

      • Wow, I am an idiot. I completely missed that word (and it’s a pretty good fake as far as fake fur goes). I do know vegans who buy vintage wool and leather goods and it just blows my mind….

        sorry!

      • Ah no I don’t do that either, good that you stand up against it. :) I was even doubting about wearing fake fur to be honest, since that still advocates fur = fun, and that’s not a good mindset..
        However it is soft, and warm. And I do love animals, and feeling like an animal lol!
        Do you wear faux fur?

  8. Sorry about the comment on the picture. Nice coats here.

  9. So, which one are you going to get? ;-)

  10. Sinful Stilettos - Avril Donohue

    I want them all lol! Avril xXx

Speak your mind!

