Migraine monsters?

The past two days have been migraine days over here, grr.
Nothing fun, just sleep.

You know what the worst part is?
I can’t snack those two days! O_O
Every time I feel a migraine brewing up in my head, I feel like raiding the cookie-cabinet because who knows for how long i’ll be out.

And then a second thing i’ve noticed is, when you sleep with migraines the dreams aren’t happy.
But what’s more, when you sleep with triptanes, the dreams are SO trippy!
Maybe that’s why they’re called triptanes..

I should write some of my dreams down and try to sell them, i’d surely play a game like that.
Metamorphosis, creeps, animals, half animals, big dark mouths, scary eyes, a house you can’t escape from, you name it, it’s in there!
Japanese horror styles.

japanese horror

If this were a dream, this would be where I tell you
“Meet my lovely girl next door, Stacey.”

Anyway, i’m fine now.

Let me know down below if you experience these dreams too with migraines/triptanes!

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on November 7, 2012, in Box o' thought, Random twirlings and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 17 Comments.

  1. What’s the name of the movie that girl is in? With the big mouth

  2. Have you been having these all your life or are they a recent thing? Is there no way to cure you? :(

    • Yeah they started showing up when I hit puberty. I have no clue, I figured they were hormone-related, but no clue anymore to be honest. Then again there are much worse things out there, for now i’ll laugh with the crazy dreams! :P

      • Crazy dreams are no fun :( I’ve been having those since I was 5 and I’m used to all kinds of monsters and stuff but sometimes I just wish for a good night’s sleep and it doesn’t happen so often. You and I, we could write a book, using nothing but the plots from our dreams :) Anyway, have you tried any natural/not natural medication? Is there nothing doctors can do?

      • Argh seriously? So many monsters in your dreams! That’s just too much! Do you still dare sleep in the dark? :P and no one can tell me where they come from, else I could anticipate but for now it’s trial and error. Sometimes a hot water bottle on my belly works and sometimes it doesn’t. :s

  3. I don’t have migraines, but recently I’ve had some pretty creepy dreams. I seem only to remember the bad ones.

  4. Glad the pain in the neck named migraine made off – a migraine-attack is really sucky…

  5. I’m sorry :-( that’s terrible. I’m glad you found something that works though. That lady-monster thing is terrible. Hope you can finally have some ‘sweet’ dreams! xo

  6. Good Lord that pic is nasty! I hope you feel better, Anouchka. :)

  7. Can’t possibly click like. You poor thing – hope you feel better very soon.

Speak your mind!

