How to make any lipstick stay put!

As you know, I like no-fuss make up and stains are my favorite lippies!
All the color, no upkeep.
Woop woop!

But then there’s not that many stains out there, so here’s how I transform my lipstick into a stain almost to keep it on throughout the day!

I did film a video right after my colored brows one, but the audio was even more messed up than usual, I could make nothing of it.
I’ll try and hold you over with some pictures and stills…

What you’ll need:

  • Lip brush

lip brush

  • Translucent powder & powder brush

blot lips

  • Lipstick of choice!
    A non-shimmer works best for this, the shimmer can stick in the crevices on your lips.
cruelty free

Hippo chose Gosh’s Bourgogne for the day

cruelty free

I hope you can see the blue hue, it’s neat!

  • Tissue
  • Optional: lipliner

Make sure your lips are clean and dry before you start, don’t want any ickies or moisture messing up the process!

1. If you like, apply a lipliner first, and blend it in with your brush.
However 90% of the time i’m too lazy to use a liner..!

2. Apply a first coat of lipstick.

bourgogne

3. Really work that into your lips with your brush, this will create sort of a stain.

bourgogne

4. Load your powder brush up with powder, place a tissue over your lips, and blot with the brush.

bourgogne

5. Second layer of lipstick if you like!

bourgogne

Done!
Ready to eat and drink and kiss!

colored brows

 

bourgogne

In case you were wondering, the rest of my face is cruelty free too.
I really liked the way the shadows and liner came out.
Reminds me of cartoons LOL!

Eyes:

Catrice – Bring Me Frosted Cake: on the lid, browbone and inner corner.
Catrice – Pink Rock Superstar: all up in the crease.
Catrice – The Violent Violet: just to deepen the crease up a little.
Essence – Liquid Liner in black, winged out slightly.
2B – Glitter Liner in blue over the black!

Face:

Catrice – Infinite Matte Foundation
Pop Beauty – No Show Concealer
2B – Mineral Blush in 01
Physicians Formula – Shimmer Brick Natural Glow

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on November 4, 2012, in Box o' appearance, Cosmetics, FOTD and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. Nice post:) I am going to try it today..thanks for the comment on my blog:) following you on wordpress and facebook..hope you follow me too:)
    Prerna
    http://www.vivalahighstreet.wordpress.com

  2. That’s so cool! What a neato trick! :D

  3. Thank you for the tip! I really hate it when my lipstick comes off after dinner. Your makeup is gorgeous!

  4. Great post! This totally works! :-)

  5. Wow it looks gorgeous, thanks for the trick with the powder brush!!! ntw: your ring looks pretty cool :o)

  1. Pingback: Gosh Velvet Touch lipstick in 134 Darling « lifeofbun

Speak your mind!

