Colored brows

I realize this post won’t attract too many people however I trust in my WordPress crowd.

Today I shall share with you how I make myself look like even more of a clown!
Maybe this is interesting seeing as it’s almost Halloween. Hehe.

Here’s a link to the NYX eyeshadow pencil dupe I mention in the vid:
http://lifeofbun.com/2012/07/19/nyx-jumbo-eyepencil-dupe/

What I used:

  • 2B kohl eyeliner pencil
  • Hema angled brush
  • A pigmented green & taupy brown eyeshadow

colored brows

colored brows

thick brown

I have tried coloring my brows without the pencil before, but doesn’t look as clean.
(BY FAR!)
Make sure you go for a kohl though, those are nice and creamy, to really pack the hair in place.

That pencil will just hold down all your hairs, and make you able to “paint” over them really!
Besides that it makes the shadow stay put.

However if you want even more security, go for a clear mascara / brow wax on top too!

manic panic enchanted forest

 

There you go, clown (colorful) brows! :D

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on October 27, 2012, in Box o' appearance and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. That’s brilliant! Everyone with colorful hair should color their brows using this method!

  2. good tutorial! I personally have dark thick brows & i dont like them when natural. so that’s why I bleach and fill them in with taupe also haha. ”

    This is kinda funny because I was just thinking of making a tutorial on how to tint your brows in a different method. >u<

    • Dark hair can be such a nuisance to lighten or get rid of sometimes right.. -_-‘ I admire you for having the patience to bleach them. Do you use a special kind then? Like a brow bleach or?
      And that’s a coicidence haha :D looking forward to reading your method!

  3. I love the way this looks. I don’t have bright hair, but I still think I’d wear this as a way to jazz up a casual makeup look. So cute!

  4. i LOVE the colored brows with your hair! And i LOVE that you got to the market this way. Everyone should really. You are inspiring me to fill in my brows, they used to be thick and dark but have faded as i get olllllldddddeeerrrrrr…

  5. This is soooo cool :D

  6. hahaha what a timing! – we had the colored eyebrow project yesterday, unfortunately with a permanent color – but ok, it’s halloween :o)))))

  1. Pingback: How to make any lipstick stay put! « lifeofbun

Speak your mind!

