I’m a youtube partner!!

weird

Yeah, the title says it all right? This is so exciting! :D
Although it also puts pressure for some reason?
No idea why.

I’ve really been enjoying myself with tinkering in these video editing programs!

But like I said, i’ve been looking around for a better camera lately, i’m going back and forth between these 3:

First option

Toshiba Camileo X200

Toshiba Camileo X200

  • Resolution: full HD – 1920 x 1080 pixels
  • Pictures: 16 megapixels
  • Framerate: 1920 x 1080/30p
  • White balance
  • Autofocus
  • Optic zoom: 12 x
  • No wide angle
  • Cold shoe (can plug in an external mic)

€ 189

Seems like a good price!
However it does take some time for it to focus, and the sound isn’t awesome.

Second option

Sony HDR-CX250 Zwart

SONY HDR-CX250

  • Resolution: full HD – 1920 x 1080 pixels
  • Pictures: 8.9 megapixels
  • Framerate: 1920 x 1080/50p
  • White balance
  • Autofocus
  • Optic zoom: 30 x
  • Wide angle
  • Cold shoe (can plug in an external mic)

€ 369

Do the megapixels matter actually? Because even though it’s way less, the footage looks better on this one.
Also, this one does focus great!

Third option

Panasonic HC-V700

  • Resolution: full HD – 1920 x 1080 pixels
  • Pictures: 6.1 megapixels
  • Framerate: 1920 x 1080/50p
  • White balance
  • Autofocus
  • Optic zoom: 21 x
  • Wide angle
  • Noise-canceller
  • Can film in 3D lol!
  • Focus and iris can be adjusted manually
  • Cold shoe (can plug in an external mic)

€ 399

This one is just the entire package, it seems great.
Except for taking pictures.

Those are my 3 options at the moment!
Going over 400 seems a little steep, seeing as i’m still an amateur.

I’d love to hear if you know of any good camcorders within my price range!

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on October 20, 2012, in Box o' appearance and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. CONGRATS! Idk anything about camera’s :p I think it’s a lot easier to make a pretty landscape or city or whatever look great than an a face though :p Pay attention to color-accuracy ‘n stuff. (Also, have maarten check this out, he knows this stuff I think!)

    • Yeah true, like we discussed on Facebook a while back. (I read in the Facebook terms of service you need to refer to Facebook with a capital F! FFFaaacebook) Colors are a pain in the..! :P
      I like how the last one is manually adjustable..
      Not that I would be any good at that probably, but then at least there’s the option. -_-‘

  2. No info on video cameras here, but I think it’s a great idea for you. I did want to ask if you had any video editing program recommendations. Thank you :-P

    • He? Do you do youtube vids? Because i’d love to see those! :)
      I just use windows moviemaker now, however that’s just handy for cutting, pasting and little effects. I heard adobe premiere gives you the oppurtunity to fix the color even, when it’s too warm for example.
      So that sounds pretty awesome!

  3. Sony has never let me down. I have a friend who does a lot of deer photography and video and her shots are outstanding with her Sony! To boot, it’s hard to look away from the Zeiss lens that Sony is famous for. I have not had a smaller camera or camcorder in years though, so I cannot say what is best.

    • Hmm yeah true.. i’ve never had any problems with Sony items either. (And if I did, they got replaced without hesitation)
      However panasonic I really don’t know much about at all..
      Then again it’s not an unknown brand either, I did hear great things about them, unlike Samsung. Ugh so hard!
      Have you always has a fetish for cameras? :D

  4. We’d avoid the cheapest – you get what you pay for ;-)

  5. Congratulations!!! Thats great! I have no clue for the cam, but I think the test-pics of the Toshiba are not bad…

Speak your mind!

