Trial: Physician’s Formula Organic Wear

Second up, the seriously cool looking physician’s formula mascara!
I’ve heard a million great things about this one.

Ingredients

And I quote:

  • 100% Free of Harsh Chemicals
  • 100% Free of Synthetic Preservatives
  • 100% Free of GMO’s (Genetically Modified Organisms)
  • 100% Free of Synthetic Colors
  • 100% Free of Synthetic Fragrances
  • 100% Cruelty Free

Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange) Fruit Water (Produced from Organic Farming), Glycerin, Iron Oxide, Microcrystalline Cellulose, Glyceryl Stearate, Water, Beeswax (Apis Mellifera) (Produced from Organic Farming), Jojoba Esters, Tapioca Starch (Produced from Organic Farming), Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax (Produced from Organic Farming), Stearic Acid, Glyceryl Caprylate, Aloe Vera (Aloe Barbadensis) Leaf Juice (Produced from Organic Farming), Cellulose Gum, Cucumis Sativa (Cucumber) Fruit Extract (Produced from Organic Farming), Glycine Soya (Soybean) Oil (Produced from Organic Farming), Oryza Sativa (Rice Protein (Hydrolyzed)), Leuconostoc/Radish Root Ferment Filtrate, Magnesium Aluminium Silicate, Olea Europaea (Olive) Leaf Extract (Produced from Organic Farming)

Smell

Hmm.. playdough-y!

Packaging

I do have to admit this is what got to me first..

organic wear

organic wear

It’s not very sleek though, so demand some space for itself when traveling in a make up pouch.

But come on! How fun! >_<

Applicator

organic wear

Bendable, with all these little plastic spikes, my favorite kind.
Separates the lashes like a dream!

Colors & pigmentation

This black one is a very black ..black!

Texture

I feel like it makes my lashes fuller and blacker, however doesn’t elongate them (which it did promise).
That’s fine in my book though, volume is what I look for in a mascara and this one holds my curl nicely.

Here’s a before & after shot with nothing on, and then with curled and coated lashes. (one coat)

organic wear

I’m very picky when it comes to mascara formulations, because I hate when my lashes turn rock solid on me.
This one is pretty comfortable, my lashes stayed fairly bouncy.

On the other hand it did dry up fairly fast as well, give it 30 seconds and you’re good to sneeze.

Staying power & quality

It doesn’t run! Hallelujah!

I hate coming home only to find I have fake bags under my eyes whilst i’ve been trying to look awake all day.
Why the effort then! -_-‘

I did find some flakes on the side of my eye though.

The verdict

For me it’s a 4, however it promises length and if you’re someone that cares about that it will probably only be worth a 3 for you!
Besides that the price is pretty steep for a drugstore mascara, running at $9.99, and it does flake.

Then again, it IS  comfortable, really black, volumising, and doesn’t run.
Choices choices!

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on October 17, 2012, in Box o' appearance, Cosmetics, Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Thanks, I’ll have to give this one a whirl. I have never found a mascara I’m truly happy with.

  2. I was reading through with great excitement because I’m always on the lookout for a good mascara…then I saw it…it flakes. Blast! Why do they all flake! Even when they claim not to. The problems of life, eh?

  3. Think it looks great!!! like the packaging ;o)

Speak your mind!

