Black Dahlia

I’m a sad hamster right now, the Black Dahlia grins more than me at the moment
-_-‘

I scored some fake blood this week, and so I attempted to film me playing around with it today,
trying to transform into THE pin up girl of Los Angeles Noir, Elizabeth Short.
In zombie-state.
After she was killed with a glasgow grin.

This is the second time playing around with liquid latex as well.
However my laptop didn’t feel like recording.. I have NO idea how to film on that thing!!
Maybe I should lay off the vids until I have a camcorder..

It did record up until the wound though, so here’s the footage of me doing my face.
YAY for the face.

I went for kind of a smokey cat-eye as she did back in the day when she got dolled up..
And veins.. had to have veins.
Although most of them got covered by the latex!

The wound I did exactly the same way as I did my Silent Hill nurse, but with thin paper.

Then wait until the latex dries, cover it with foundation and cut it where you want the wound to be.
Chances are you’ll need a darker foundation than your usual one, mine came out way lighter:

glasgow grin

From there on out you can just pack it with bloody colors..
And don’t forget to add some black into the wound itself for depth!

I went a bit overboard with the red cream make up by the way, next time i’m sticking to the wound.
It looks like my cheek was burnt now!

glasgow grin

glasgow grin

glasgow grin

glasgow grin

That’s all I have! :(

Better luck next time..

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on October 17, 2012, in Box o' appearance, Cosmetics, Halloween and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 20 Comments.

  1. I really like this one, you’re a star :)

  2. You have a real talent there! I loved the succession of photos. Great post!

  3. Very cool! Thanks for the pix of the process.

  4. This is great Anouchka! You’ve got a gift for special effects!

  5. Oh man, this is way creepy! I loved it!

  6. Omg you did a GREAT job, it looks so scary and real yikesss!

    XO
    http://pinkandbeauty.wordpress.com/

  7. OMG!!! THAT IS SO GROSS! SO NASTY!! I LOVE IT!!!!

    Great job. :-D

  8. OOooh, that looks painful!! It’s kind of hard to look at cos it’s so gory but that means you did a great job!!

  9. Excellent work! Very gross looking, I really like watching your videos too, hope to see more! That first song about working for the Yankee dollar, what a fun song!!

Speak your mind!

