Veggie supersandwich of the day!

You know how vegetarian dishes are often thought of as bland?
Well can’t blame anyone for that.. I used to think of them the same way.
I mean how tasty and savory can a tomato or carrot really get..

I changed my mind a while back though,
two things make veggie dishes tasty for me:

First of all, the herbs!
Getting creative and not cheaping out on herbs is so important.
they create multiple dimensions of taste explosions in your mouth!
Awyea just went sci-fi on vegetables.

And then second of all, I may be the only one that cares about this but I don’t think so: structure!
I can’t stand watery dishes, creamy is the way to go!

Not being afraid to chuck in some “high carb” veggies makes it so much more tasty!

One thing that’s really hard to do I feel is making a tasty veggie sammich.
No really.
A savory yet sweet sandwich that hits the spot and has it all is a form of art.

Howeveeeer *tum tum tuuum*
I stumbled across something great this weekend:

vegetarian sandwich

Heinz sandwich spreads!

Holy crap!
This stuff is so good!

My favorite at the moment is the red one, with tomato and spring onions.

heinz spread

It’s fresh and crunchy, but savory and sweet at the same time.
I can imagine this tasting good paired with other sandwich-toppings too, like cheese or even ham if you’re not veggie.

They didn’t store these in the fridge at my grocery store however I do keep them chilled.
Just makes it a ton more fresh and delicious! ^_^

So far I haven’t seen these in Belgium yet, only in Holland.
I can’t imagine they only sell them there though.

I’d say definitely try some if you’re on the market for a new sandwich-topping!
Now for the all-important question:
What’s your all time favorite sandwich?? :D

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on October 15, 2012, in Box o' food, Foods and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 17 Comments.

  1. Those look really good! I have been using a wasabi horseradish spread lately. A punch to any sandwich…use with caution 8).

  2. Haha, apparently we both had veggie sandwiches on the brain this weekend! <—(you'll get this the next time you stop by my blog) I like putting cilantro hummus on my sandwiches…yummers! That cucumber spread looks tasty, I'll have to venture into the inner aisles of the grocery store and see if we have that in that states…I would think we do.

  3. Same here. I saw it for one time here… that’s sad. I like it very much !!!! Hope I will find it again ;o)

  4. I’m not sure Heinz is exactly a very good company… as it is with those big corps :) But I guess it’s not as bad as Nestle or Kraft Foods. And the sandwich does look good :D My favourite is rye bread with melted cheese and onions, yum.

  5. Mmmm, a turkey sandwich with mayo, mustard and relish. Mmmm. Thanks, now I’m gonna go raid the fridgy…

  6. Oh, we love Sandwich Spread but didn’t realise there were so many variations!

Speak your mind!

