Pear juice recipe!

It’s juicing time again!
With the weather getting colder, and the sniffles coming on again, I took a trip to the market last Monday to obtain the MOTHERLOAD of fruit and veggies for this week.

Maybe it’s because I grew up in a little town but I rarely get my fruit at the supermarket, markets often give you great deals and the quality can’t even be compared!
However I don’t see that many people visiting it anymore… It’s gotten very quiet.
Look at those apples:

vegetables

I get half the size in a commercial supermarket!

However the stars of the day are these juicy pears I got:

juice

I juiced them with some

  • apples (green ones are more fresh but I used what I had!)
  • some lemon juice
  • optional: cellery (I added this just to my glass for an extra vitamin kick, however Hippo absolutely hates cellery.)

Why pears are good for you?
They contain vitamins A, B1, B2, C & E, but also folic acid, niacin, copper, phosphorus and potassium.
Pears boost the immune system!

The apples provide antioxidants for the immune system as well, they detoxify the liver.
Oh and they’re sweet of course! Nom.

Cellery stems ( get ready) contain: vitamins B1, B2, B6 & C, potassium (great for migraines), folic acid, calcium, sodium, phosphorus, magnesium, iron, amino acids and sodium.

Then last but not least: lemons have antibacterial, antiviral and again immune-boosting powers.

This is a powerjuice!
The taste is fresh and sweet.

recipe

As you juice up the pears you’ll see a lot of foam appearing out of thin air, so poor it out with a strainer if you have one!
Mine seemed to’ve ran off though.
Or I lost it again.. hehe.. details!

Enjoy!!

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on October 10, 2012, in Box o' food, Drinks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Cool, you never see anything done with pear juice. I like it straight out of a can… mmm

Speak your mind!

