Swap with Angie!

Last week I woke up only to find a package on my kitchen-table!
AAAA!

I grabbed a cup of tea and dove right into it!

enchanted forest

G’morning!
I think the flies around the cartoon just add that extra touch of “GROSS” to my face.

truebeautyu

Oehh… what’s in iiiit…

international

THIS was in it!

These lovely goodies were acquired through my first swap with an amazing humble woman I met through blogging, named Angie.

She works with natural joy beauty, so I figured it would be good if she could try out products from all over the globe sort of as market research.
I offered to send her some stuff, however she wouldn’t have that. Instead she suggested a swap!
Both she and I picked up things we thought the other person would enjoy.
Which, let’s be honest, is a million times more exciting LOL!

Here’s what she got me:

  • Wet ‘n Wild eye trio: 382B Cool As A Cucumber

Love love love the crease-shade!
She read me well indeed, i’ve been into plums and olives lately.

  • Wet ‘n Wild single: 251A Brulee

I asked for this one, I needed to know what all the fuss was about!

  • Wet ‘n Wild mega last lippie: 907C Mauve Outta Here (heehee)

Yay! A bright lippie!!

  • Wet ‘n Wild color icon lipliner: 666 Brandy Wine

Most lipliners I have are either red or pink, the only dark one I own is from MAC which I can’t buy anymore now due to their policy.
So thanks Angie, perfect timing for fall.

  • Wet ‘n Wild glitter liner: Mysical

A limited edition apparently, and purple is my favorite color.. ^_^
Glitter liners are great over a black liquid liner I think.

  • Physicians formula shimmer strips: Natural Glow

I asked for one of these, I just really wanted to try one.
We do have drugstore products around here however almost no cruelty free highlighters to be found.
Two, tops.
No joke.

  • Physicians formula organic wear mascara: Ultra Black

I was on the market for a new mascara, mine was fine but it seriously took AGES to dry, not handy in this sneezy, cold fall weather.
Then you pull this face:
>_<
And it’s just an entire situation!

That’s it!
I loved swapping, felt like the holidays were already here LOL!

This was the first time for me sending an international package though and I won’t lie, I ran into some mishaps, my package is still underway I think.

If only they’d been honest to me on the phone at least, they misinformed me about the packaging AND the price.
I won’t go into detail here for the sake of this post, but basically I ended up being able to package 600-something grams MORE than I actually had.

Oh AND apparently you can’t send chocolate to the USA? But then I saw in a video online you can?
Ugh so confusing..
Like I told Angie, those were the saddest chocolates I ever ate. -_-‘

Anyway happy thoughts, happy thoughts.
I hope she gets her package soon and:

Ahoy, reviews ahead!

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on October 9, 2012, in Box o' thought, Random twirlings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. What a clever idea! Looking forward to the reviews. :)

  2. This is so much fun! What did you get her?

  3. Yay!! I’m so glad the package got there safely!! I can’t wait to hear your reviews!! <3

  4. mothernaturessnuggery

    Looks great! What a fab idea, can’t wait for the reviews! My late Nan sent some salted smoked fish to Chicago (to my Aunt) in the 1960s. Customs surely thought that whatever was in the parcel had ‘gone off’ and all she received was the wrapping paper and string with a ‘sorry’ note attached!! :D X

  5. I think you can send factory chocolate? Like cote d’or, yes, neuhaus, no?

  1. Pingback: Angie made a video! « lifeofbun

  2. Pingback: New Video! International Swap with Anouchka! « TRUE BEAUTY U

Speak your mind!

