OOTE: MUD school Kortrijk

OMGWTFBBQ! All these abbreviations..

My mom went for a lovely contrast outfit.. I adore her shoes. And we wear the same size too.
Muhaha..!

kortrijk

kortrijk

I ended up going for the good ol’ pin-up dress, with some red boots. Yes, I went for comfortable again. -_-‘

pin-up

As for the rest of mah face, I had a retro vibe goin on, and what’s maybe even more exciting to me than the event itself: I got to do my mom’s make-up as well!
Made me feel like a true MU artist, and let me tell you, it was HARD lol!
Applying winged liner on someone else was so difficult, it felt like trying to freehandedly paint a straight line on a dummy.

Kortrijk

kortrijk

The event was exciting! Definitely crazy to see something big like that, and the international influences could definitely be seen!

Kortrijk

Just your everyday, modest slogan!

Kortrijk

Kortrijk

Kortrijk

Kortrijk

Kortrijk

Kortrijk

kortrijk

Kortrijk

Kortrijk

kortrijk

Kortrijk

Kortrijk

kortrijk

Kortrijk

Kortrijk

Kortrijk

Kortrijk

kortrijk

Kortrijk

Not to say that’s bad, they needed to go big to set the tone and it was great, however I felt uneasy somehow.
I do think that’s largely due to the crowd, see I actually really liked the people working there, just the visitors were a little creepy haha.
Pictures were VERY much frowned upon. Oh no not by the staff, no no. By the crowd.

The second me and my mom walked into the “black blazer, black u’rything”-crowd there was a staring contest. I felt like we just landed in a bunch of cougars.

Most of them weren’t even interested in the special effects make-up being done!

kortrijk

That’s one crazy stare, lady!

kortrijk

Then again that may just be my inner world reflecting onto them, because I did get to meet two lovely ladies!

make-up designory

To the left we have contemporary make-up artist & stylist Boucquaert Els, and the right lady is just seriously right up my alley.
A fierce retro hair & make-up stylist called Jill! :)
They were kind enough to share some insight and maybe tried to scare me off a little as well, by saying the competition is brutal and the business is rough haha.

Then after that I proceeded to make a big fool of myself by saying “I really thought you had long hair…” to a famous Belgian star as they were working her weave. SMOOTH!

What really surprised me is, standing next to her I could obviously see tons of powder on her face, and the fake hair vs her real hair.
However looking back at some pictures, the skin looks pore-less and fresh!
I’d really like to learn more about HD make-up.

MUD

My head is still buzzing from all the new impressions. Like mom said, you won’t be able to sleep now, that’s for sure.
It’s 3 am now, but this post helped me put my mind at ease a bit.

I’m actually going back to the school tomorrow for the actual opening, where you’re able to talk to the artists and sign up.
Even though I got overwhelmed, I enjoyed myself and there’s no doubt i’m supporting them all the way still.

As long as they stay cruelty free i’m there!

kortrijk

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on October 6, 2012, in Box o' appearance, Box o' clothes, Box o' thought, Clothing, Cosmetics, Random twirlings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 18 Comments.

  1. It looks so glamorous! So sweet that you and your mom went to this together. :-)

  2. Your mum and you look amazing. So much style and such charming smiles! Wow!

  3. Love the outfit choice! Overall it looks like you two had fun! :D

  4. Your mom is fabulous! Love your new green hair!! Fierce! What a great opportunity! Looks like it was a fun event! Are you signing up for the school??

  5. This looks like a great event! Im happy for you, Mom is very cool :-) and you look fabulous, love the updo! I really want a cupcake!!

  6. You looked wonderful, as did your trendy Mum ;-) What a night!

  7. This dress is just gorgeous – mom LOVES it!!!!!!

  8. Pixie Dust and Fairytales

    I love your dress…you look fab!

  9. Great photos! Glad this went well for you and your mother. You both look great!

Speak your mind!

