OOTD help needed, MUD-school!

I originally had another post planned, however quick intermezzo, I need your help!

Tomorrow the Make Up Designory school opens here in Kortrijk, and I got an invite for the nocturne press event which is sort of a big deal.

First of all, i’ve never been to an event like that before.
But besides that, i’ve been subscribed to the MUD channel for ages and love what they do (and I adore Sean of course). ^_^

Then last but not least, their products ARE in fact cruelty free!!
This school could get the word out about cruelty free living (which is pretty much unknown still in this pea-sized country) and i’m thining of enrolling in one of their courses as well. That might hopefully get the word out even faster.

Now as you can imagine, my clothes are wrinkly.. My closet is like one big dress-up chest.
So because it is such a big deal for me, just to be prepared, I wanted to fetch my envisioned skirt already today and iron it.
But I couldn’t find it!
Thinking back I know where I left it, however that doesn’t help me because it’s not in this appartment, or city for that matter. -_-‘

Big drama blabla..

Well yeah!

Thing is I had the outfit planned in my head and now I have no idea anymore. So. I need your thoughts!
I have until 7 pm CEST tomorrow (5th October) to decide what to wear.

I’ll list some pictures of possible items below, if you see one of which you think “YES!” let me know in the comments! :)

Event info

I’ll just sketch what it’s about so you can maybe form an image of where these clothes will be needed! ^_^

The school (and opening event) will be held from 8-12 pm in Kortrijk, a city with no color whatsoever. And people who WILL publicly point and  mock you for sporting something that’s beyond the grey (even a bike).
Besides that, the event is catered toward press and bloggers, so I expect some ‘professional’ outfits there as well.

However i’m not about to adjust myself, i’d like to get some personality all up in there, so color is wanted!

What will be happening is:

  • Maison Mademoiselle will be there
  • Make-up demo’s
  • Wine tasting
  • Make-up making of ‘Beauty and the Beast’
  • Behind the scenes with Tanja Dexters (they might’ve needed a famous face lol)
  • After party

Clothes

Dresses:

dresses

Skirts:

skirts

Shirts:

shirts

Ah one more thing, my hair is dark green now, like so:

green hair

Dress me please!

Feel free to say “that skirt with a red top, blazer and boots” for example, all inspiration is welcome.

Thanks! :)

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on October 4, 2012, in Box o' appearance, Box o' clothes, Clothing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 25 Comments.

  1. Love your hair color! How did you get it like that? Did you have to bleach your hair first?

    • Thanks so much! I bleached it yeah, and the color is Manic Panic’s Enchanted Forest. But it stains your sheets, clothes and towels like hell so i’d suggest a different brand. Stargazer stays on pretty well for me, and special effects too. :D

  2. What a fantastic opportunity! I know it’s way late, but the purple dress would have had my vote! :-)

    • Crazy oppurtunity right! :P fate was on my side, the school is about 100 meters from my doorstep, and opened just now as I had no idea what I wanted to do anymore.

  3. mothernaturessnuggery

    What a fabulous selection of dresses! Well, I like them all! However, I’d say (if you get really stuck) then go with the black one & dress it up with red accessories and red lipstick (to match the red spotted hem). Pop a red belt on with it and go for the retro look! :) Either way, hope you have a fantastic night, sounds like it’ll be great fun!! :)

    • Just got back! I went for red, and a retro look indeed :D it was fun but very awkward… I didn’t fit in very well I feel, because the mood was very… tight and fancy. (apparently taking pictures isn’t very hip either, lol!)
      And when I get nervous I start blabbing. A lot.
      However it was reaally exciting to see something like that for the first time.

  4. Oh my WOW, you have some amazing dresses, girl! I want to come over there and play fashion parades with you! :-) However my final choice is: the purple one. 1000% percent gorgeous, sophisticated and versatile. It’s perfect. Have fun! :-)

    • I know right! I wear it on a daily basis. However that’s why when I was getting dressed just now, my boyfriend said “Errr no. Wayy to simple!”
      Maybe because he associates it with the supermarket -_-‘ haha!

  5. I like the purple! The bodice looks very feminine and flattering. Congrats and enjoy yourself!
    xo

  6. Oh, this IS hard! I like the teal and green checkered skirt…but I like the lace shirt too…and the first black dress…this is exhausting and I don’t even have to go to the event! I like paula’s suggestions for the black dress and I think I’m on board for that. I second her choice!

  7. Ohhh, the red dress with polka dots. Nice! ;)

  8. I like the first dress then mabye red accessories to pick out the red on the skirt (would the petticoat go under it aswell? would add an extra touch if it will difficult to tell with the pic) but gives you the opportunity to slap on some nice bright red lipstick aswell and go glam on the make up

  9. I like the last dress ( blue one with red), but the others are cool too …thats really difficult :o)

  10. We are 100% incapable of advising you on this important occasion – our clothes are of a very workmanlike variety. You’ve got some lovely clothes the!

Speak your mind!

