Thick eyeliner in my eye

Cruise all day, drink all night
Got four kids with three guys
Lean like a chola!

My energy is back!
I’ve been in and out of bed the past couple of days kinda, being a sickly deer. Buuut now I feel like I had a battery plugged into my backside so i’m fiine!
And I have 2 posts lined up in my head, so let’s gooooo!

I wanted to mention the only CF eyeliner in the world that i’ve managed to get a straight line with, up ’till now. It’s the Essence liquid eyeliner.
This product didn’t even intrest me at first, or at least it didn’t catch my eye in the store! The reason I bought this is I had no liquid liner when I was in Holland and had to be somewhere!

Some background info: my mom isn’t into foundation and all that jazz, however she always said to me “Just try using some liquid liner and wing it out a tiny bit at the end! Practice makes perfect! It makes your eyes stand out so much more!”
This is why I do value liquid liner, I was brought up with it haha! That and dark purple lipstick.

So that weekend in Holland, I specifically set out looking for a cruelty free one (any black liquid liner) in the drugstore closest to me at that time.

And ta-daaa…!
I’ve had bad luck with that before as well though, got a stick once. A plastic stick. A POINTY plastic stick. To poke your eye with as you apply eyeliner?

Aanywho, as I was saying: it didn’t catch my eye, because the packaging doesn’t look like much. Literally:

Packaging

Liquid liner

Look at how small that is! This does make it ideal for traveling though.
It’s not fancy, but it is handy!

There’s 4 ml product in there.

Applicator

Liquid liner

Ooph.. I really need to invest in a better camera. Couldn’t get it sharper than that.
Santa? You here yet?

Not only is this a felt-tip eyeliner, which makes things a million times easier. But see how short and stubby it is as well?
Applying liner is a breeze with this!

They could’ve made the very tip a bit thinner though, but this works as well when I flick it.

Ingredients

Aqua (Water), Propylene Glycol, Glycerin, Alcohol Denat., Styrene/Acrylates/Ammonium Methacrylate Copolymer, Allantoin, Bisabolol, Ammonium Acrylates Copolymer, Xanthan Gum, Potassium Sorbate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, PPG-26-Buteth-26, Tetrasodium EDTA, PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Butylene Glycol, Caprylyl Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Sodium Laureth-12 Sulfate, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Disodium Laureth Sulfosuccinate, Phenoxyethanol, CI 77266 (Black 2), CI 77499 (Iron Oxides)

Smell

Chemical would describe it! As with most liners.

Colors & pigmentation

It only comes in black, but you do have a waterproof version of it as well.

The pigmentation is awesome! Pitch black!

Texture

Pretty thick, and dries relatively fast, aprox 30 seconds for thick liner.

Staying power & quality

I put it to the test! This was my makeup in the morning:

uv turquoise

Kitty thinking “what the bleep did you do to your hair!”

And this in the evening, right before I took it off:

liquid eyeliner

Liner after a day’s wear

As you can see my fancy pants eyeshadow decided to take off, however the liner is still pretty much intact.

Only to the left side, where I have a wrinkle when I open my eyes, it dissapeared a tiny bit.

The verdict

The only reason I mentioned this is because it’s my favorite eyeliner to date.
I used to get the L’Oréal one however since going cruelty free, this one has replaced it and i’m not one bit sad about that!

Are you ready for the pricetag?

$2.99 at Ulta !!
Or for the Dutchies out there, about every drugstore carries them.

I’m always willing to try out new liners though, so if you know of any nice cruelty free ones, i’d love to hear!!

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on October 3, 2012, in Box o' appearance, Cosmetics, Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. What’s up, I fairly reentcly noticed a photograph of Vanessa Hudgens who had a smokey eyeliner appearance, it made her appear truly gorgeous. Do you have any recommendations about her look and how to achieve it? Thanks a bunch

  2. I love to wear eyeliner and try out different styles too! Really defines the eye :)

  3. Ooh! Lovely line! I have been wanting to check out Essence. Those kitties are jealous of your precision. Cross my finger for a new camera from Santa <3

  4. That’s a fab wing you’ve got going there!! :-) Love it!

  5. LMAO!!! That kitty part was too funny!

  6. That kitty really is looking very inquisitively at you…me thinks it likes your cat eye makeup. :)

  7. Ulta is here in the States eh? Hey, you have a kitty on your shoulder! Hope you feel better.

  1. Pingback: What liner stays put? | lifeofbun

Speak your mind!

