Favorite surprises September!

Nothing as fun as finding a new brand that’s cruelty free, it’s like landing in a completely new candy store!
So to follow up on my August post, here’s my favorite surprises of September ^_^

Ben Nye

Theatrical cosmetics… I LOVE stage cosmetics! They’re meant to make you look like a princess or horrific zombie even under scorching hot stage lighting!!

Even better, finding out around Halloween is just madness! YAY!
Something about fall and winter makes me want to wrap up in.. wounds?

3449 - Clear Latex Ben Nye Image

Liquid latex:
I’d like some of this for wounds and blending sumptuously scary stuff into my skin…

2726 - Ben Nye Luxury Powders Image

Their banana powder intrests me as well.. i’ve been using the E. Le Clerc one so far, and the yellow tinge looks nice.

click anywhere to close

Their cream color stacks for special fx!

2780 - MagiCake Aqua Paint Image

I’ve had the Kryolan Aquacolors for ages, and they’re amazing. They stay on until you want them to go off! However I have no idea whether they’re cruelty free, they still haven’t gotten back to me. (do you know?)
These seem like a great alternative though!

I’ll stop here, but I think I could live in a theater studio… if only that were my job *sigh*.

Oh give me a second – I need to go put mr spidey outside because he’s trying to eat Hippo. I put him outside once before however apparently he snuck back in while Hippo was in the bathroom, and was waiting right in front of the door when he came out.

Kay, took him for a stroll in the park. The spider, not Hippo!

Back to the subject!

Steve Madden

Not makeup related, but I didn’t know Steve Madden had a completely vegan line called “Madden Girl”?
A huge company like that making room for leather-alternatives, that’s a big deal the way I see it.

These cought my eye:

Ablee: $79.95

Raszcal: $69.95

And last but not least:

TKB Trading

Can you believe that? I was thoroughly amazed!!!

Somehow creativity always finds a way to seep back into my everyday life, it makes my fingers itch, and i’ve been wanting to craft my own custom shadows for a while now. However I kind of wrote TKB trading off.. just figured they could never be cruelty free, it seemed too good. How stupid of me!
I can’t wait to get my hands on some pigments, lay them out on my table, and get crafting!!

Creating personal shades is something I can really get into, it’s cool how they’re linked to whatever is going on in your head at the time you create them.
I wore my own lip shades for a while with the help of the famous OCC lip tars, those things really are great!

This is how I stash mine:

custom mix

mix

I remember creating this pretty sky blue color for my Hatsune Miku cosplay

Imagine all the pretty custom jewel-toned shadows for fall.. nom nom.

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on September 29, 2012, in Being cruelty free, Box o' appearance, Box o' thought, Cosmetics and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. So all of Ben Nye products are cruelty free?

  2. Loved the boots!! Worth killing for!! ;)

  3. love beauty not cruelty

    Love the stage make up! Would be perfect for when I go to The Rocky Horror Show ☺!
    Those black boots are fab I want them sooooo much!
    I’d deff love to see some Halloween looks too.
    X Nat x

  4. Are you going to do some Halloween looks? Well I think you should :-)
    I love occ lip tars, they are unreal.

Speak your mind!

