POP beauty minty goodnight kiss!

Last but not least, the POP beauty minty goonight kiss gloss/balm! Ah POP beauty and their “long a s a book”-descriptions.

This stuff is meant to provide some good luck between the sheets, I can’t vow to that however I have been wearing it today and here’s my two cents on that!

pop beauty

pop beauty

pop beauty

Ingredients

Polyisobutene, Octyldodecanol, Polyglyceryl 3 Diisostearate, Microcrystalline Wax, Myristyl Myristate, VP/Hexadecene Copolymer, Stearalkonium Hectorite, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Fragrance (Parfum), Propylene Carbonate, Glycine Soja Oil (Soybean), Tocopheryl Acetate, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Methylparaben, Tribehenin, Tocopherol, Butylparaben, Ethylparaben, Sorbitan Isostearate, Isobutylparaben, Propylparaben, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Limonene, Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Citronellol, Palmitoyl Oligopeptide, Linalool, Eugenol, Benzyl Alcohol

Smell

Doesn’t smell like mint candy, but like toothpaste! So fresh, I like!

I brushed my teeth right before I applied it this morning, the combo felt amazing, I felt like a walking bottle of mouthwash.

Packaging

pop beauty

Again a click pen applicator. However this one is just perfect in size and thickness, very comfortable!

Looks fun as well I think, kind of an oldschool vibe to it.

pop beauty

Hmm.. Not a lot of product in there. That’s half the amount you get with most glosses.

Colors & pigmentation

pop beauty

I looks blue/green when you look at it! However that’s not noticeable once you’ve applied it.

Before:

pop beautypop beauty

After:

pop beautypop beauty

Texture

Feels like.. a liquid balm. The formula is really thick and not sticky.
Almost as soon as you apply it the mint starts tingling on your lips, not painful, pleasant even! This way it plumps them a little as well.

I can actually see myself popping this stuff in my bag for whenever i’m wanting a fresh pout and some nourishment for my lips, just because it feels so comfortable. And i’m not a gloss-type, I tend to feel like  they’re wanting to backstab me, waiting for the right moment to make me eat my hair and look unflattering.
These past two glosses have gained my trust!

Staying power & quality

Because it IS so balm-y in texture, it doesn’t stay on for long, however I can’t rub it off easily with a tissue either.
It stays on, until I eat something, which is.. 1 to 2 hours for me. Because I snack. A lot.

The verdict

I adore the formulation, however retailing for $18 it’s really too expensive for the amount of product you get, for me at least. I would repurchase this for $10 though, so if you can find a good deal online (a little birdie told me to go to Amazon) i’d definitely give it a whirl, even if you aren’t necessarily a fan of gloss!

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on September 20, 2012, in Box o' appearance, Cosmetics, Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

Speak your mind!

