(Almost) instant vegetarian ramen!

Forgive me WordPress for I have sinned, it’s been two – OKAY THREE days since my last confession.

This week I came across a fun vid on youtube on how to make veggie ramen almost instantly!
Now, Hippo just had his wisdom teeth chiseled out today, so this is my perfect excuse to eat lots of it! He needs stock to drink anyway with his hamster face!

kitteh

Here’s how easy it is apparently (oh lazy days, we will be even happier together from now on)!! You’ll need:

  • noodles
  • vegetable broth
  • chili paste
  • bit of sesame oil
  • bit of rice vinegar
  • bit of maple syrup
  • soy sauce (the thick, rich kind is the tastiest I think!)
  • any kind of veggies you like, hard boiled egg/corn/spinnage/carrots/cabbage/even frozen peas etc. (I enjoy shrooms in there! The good kind, portobellos.. or shiitake or mixed forest shrooms! NOM)
  • salt & pepper

Kay now boil yourself some tasty noodles (I don’t know how it is for you, but at my local supermarket they sell these tasty soft noodles. They’re not really fresh, they just come in an airtight packet. Way tastier than the dried noodles in my opinion. Anyway there’s a TON of noodles you can try out.)

Drain, set them aside

combine the stock, chili paste, sesame oil, rice vinegar, maple syrup and soy sauce, bring it to a boil and let it simmer for a while

Meanwhile you can stir fry the veggies so they become tender (I enjoy mine still being crisp though)

Almost done! Take a bowl, arrange your noodles in it, make a little masterpiece on top with your veggies, poor in the broth

DONE ^_^

I’m at hippo’s place now, trying to do my best to serve as a nurse, however I brought my goodies with me to try out so I can start posting reviews! I’m excited!

Don’t forget to enter my giveaway for free goodies! Oehhh freee….
YES i’m Dutch.

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on September 4, 2012, in Box o' food, Foods and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. Hmmm Ramen! I so want to taste this!

  2. WordsFallFromMyEyes

    I totally love the picture, really made me smile :)

    Great recipe too. I’m not much of a cook, but this seems simple enough…

  3. That sounds so comforting. Yum. Can you recommend a brand of noodle?

    • Hi! Depends on where you live but there’s so many awesome brands. Here in Belgium when i’m being REALLY lazy I use Amoy or Terrasana. That’s the only kind they sell close to me. When I get the chance though, I get some precooked/frozen ramen or udon noodles at a local Asian supermarket. You can just chuck those in some boiling water and done. HEY that’s a great idea for a post, thanks!! :) i’ll take pictures of my fav noodles up till now and post them tomorrow.

  4. Yummy ramen and silly kitty! Wait… Who’s Hippo?

  5. Hope your man gets well, A! That is a tough thing to go through. Now I want some zoup!!

  6. I’ll give this a try for sure! Tonight is grocery shopping night. :)

  1. Pingback: Vegetable Ramen Noodles | katie: normal girl

Speak your mind!

