Loot + giveaway!!

Hiya! I went shopping today, just a little, here’s what I conquered:

beauty haul

pop beauty products

pixi make up

Eyeko make up

cream eyeshadow

Now I do NOT have an unlimited amount of money so let me explain, you know, just to make sure I don’t get put away for hoarding.

Make a little estimate in your head of how much all of this was worth. Hint: I payed 184,50 euros for all of this, and everything is in original packaging and mint condition.

It’s worth 859.36 euros! Ha!

There’s my explanation. Everytime I come across a nice deal I make sure hamster some things for my lovely mom as well.
AND I figured, since, how many times do you really come across such a crazy sale, I figured i’d share a slice with the world as well :)

So imma be doing a little giveaway! This is exciting, i’ve never done one before haha!

This loot will go to some subscribers, open internationally of course!

I’ll get someone to ride a bike into the mountains if necessary.

There’s 3 fun stacks

Option 1: cool tones: silver & purple eyeshadow, translucent mint gloss, berry tinted balm & raspberry cheek/lip tint

Option 2: more bronzy: gold & mint eyeshadow,  translucent mint gloss, coral tinted balm & golden pink cheek/lip tint

Option 3: color: green eyeshadow, purple lip stain, cherry colored gloss & red tinted lip balm

I’ll add a small typically Dutch / Flemish item I enjoy to each pack as well ^_^

prizes

cool

Option 1 close-up

warm

Option 2 close-up

Bright

Option 3 close-up

All of these products are cruelty free of course!
Reviews of these will be scattered around my blog over the next 2 weeks, I really want to give them a good test run before I write anything. Therefore the giveaway will end in 3 weeks!
Anyone entering can read a review on the items first that way, to decide what they want!

Here’s how it’ll go down!
(shameless advertising alert)
Follow my blog.. and like my facebook page please!
Then comment in the section below which one you would like.
Now for the FUN part!! I have a few questions:

1) If you could witness any event past, present or future, what would it be?

2) There’s a zombie apocalypse, choose 3 items, quick!

3) If you could be any fictional character, who would you choose?

Winners will be picked randomly!

I wonder!!
Any males reading this? You’re welcome to enter for your lady! :)

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on September 1, 2012, in Box o' appearance, Box o' thought, Cosmetics, Random twirlings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 46 Comments.

  1. On the FB deal – how many Kelyn’s do you know ;) I like #2… it took me a while to land there though because I really like #1 too.

    1) I want to see how Earth actually all started. Then at least I would know… but now I just went back and read the other answers people wrote… and wow, we’re all a bunch of like minded weirdos. :) Even though it seems like a cop out, it’s still the truth & I’m sticking to it!

    2) Baseball bat (already know how to wield it!), my extra pair of glasses and Eric (fiance – zombie fighting partner for life).

    3) Alice from Disney’s animated Alice in Wonderland. That would be beautiful.

    • Yep I noticed, no doubt about it who that was! LOL :) I really wonder as well.. gah there are so many things we can’t just look up, frustrating in the age of google. Also, I hear movie-potential in that. You two soulmates, fighting fighting for love amongst zombies! You with an extra pair of glasses, cute! Haha!

  2. FB: Nie Yile and i followed with nie.yile@gmail.com and option 3 please!:D

    1) If you could witness any event past, present or future, what would it be?
    I would like to see the day that humans are all gonna die, smth like the end of 2012.
    2) There’s a zombie apocalypse, choose 3 items, quick!
    oreos, a bottle of redbull, shoes for running,
    3) If you could be any fictional character, who would you choose?
    I want to be Catwoman, just because she could be with Batman in the movie! kekeke :D

  3. Blog liked and followed…check and check.

    Ooh, I like option 2 for sure!

    1. The day that Disney World Opened
    2. zombie costume so they think I’m one of them, chainsaw, chainsaw user manual
    3. Matilda! (from the book by Roald Dahl)

    • Haha chainsaw user manual, excellent. I can totally see you infiltrating, taking a minute to read the manual (hope you didn’t get an IKEA one) and then slashing your way out.

  4. I like option 3.

    1. I’d like to go back to see the dinosaurs (but hopefully not get eaten).
    2. Three really great fighters to protect me because I would die in about five minutes on my own.
    3. Buffy the Vampire Slayer – cause she’s kick-ass.

  5. Okay – here it goes:

    1) I would love to go back and watch my mother and fathers wedding
    2) I would take: a knife, matches and a really good pair of shoes
    3) Catwomen (my little man is all about superheros and she may be bad but she kicks butt!)

  6. Wow, that was some shopping. I’m not entering your contest but I still want to answer the questions, hihi :)

    1) If you could witness any event past, present or future, what would it be?

    I would love to see what the future holds, in particular, the first encounter of our civilization with the extraterrestrial one – or to see what future archeologist would think of us while digging up plastic bottles and radioactive remains!

    2) There’s a zombie apocalypse, choose 3 items, quick!

    A gun with a good gun sight for shooting brains, a machete and anti-zombie virus vaccination ampules.

    3) If you could be any fictional character, who would you choose?

    Oh, this one is the easiest. I’d love to be Joanna from the books of the Polish writer of detective novels Joanna Chmielewska. You most probably never heard of her, so I’ll give you a brief description of what that character is like. She’s the kind of woman who cries after her man leaves her, then just shrugs her shoulders and goes on with her life. She’s the kind of woman that leaves even the most dangerous criminals speechless with her unpredictability and crazy ideas. She’s that woman who escaped from the prison cell by digging her way out with a knitting needle :) She’s the woman whose bag carries everything from pebbles to used chewing gum, and whose ability to get into trouble (and safely back out of it) never ceases to amaze both her and her friends. She has: a sense of humour, lots of optimism, good looks, two sons, many friends and curiousity that often leads her into things she did not expect. En bref, she’s amazing :) What’s more she’s at least 50% autobiographical!!

    • Haha I laughed at your shooting brains answer and read it to hippo, but he already saw it! Nice one! :) I love women that are prepared for everything! Somehow when someone needs a tissue, or gum, or ear plugs, or a freaking coconut, when I can pull them out of my magic bag and offer them I feel great rofl!

  7. Option 3

    1) Evolution process (In 3 hrs! :P)

    2) Water, Cheetos, jacket

    3) Superman! :)

    Thank you for the giveaway…Following you on blog and facebook

  8. How fun lots of makeup = lots of fun!

  9. Wow, you had an amazing haul! I wish I could get such good deals xD

    I would love option two. The colors for option one sound so fun though, I wish I had cool toned skin!

    1) If you could witness any event past, present or future, what would it be?
    I think I would want to witness the big bang :O

    2) There’s a zombie apocalypse, choose 3 items, quick!
    machine gun, zombie repellant, a basement to hide in

    3) If you could be any fictional character, who would you choose?
    This is a hard one! while we’re talking about zombies…. superman? haha

  10. just here for support and friendship :)

  11. Following your blog, at FB also.

    1) If you could witness any event past, present or future, what would it be?
    Does the big bang count? Otherwise I don’t know, I’m not really into history hehe.

    2) There’s a zombie apocalypse, choose 3 items, quick!
    Since people and animals are not ‘items’:
    Phone, flashlight and.. post-its?

    3) If you could be any fictional character, who would you choose?
    Khaleesi :)

  12. Umm, did you find some cinnamon treats whilst there? ;)

  13. Option 2 :)

    1) I’d have loved to be there when Atlantis still existed.

    2) Random snack from the fridge, phone, and my favourite coat.

    3) I’ll be Voldemort and have seven lives!

  14. love beauty not cruelty

    1. Moon landing, from the landing module ☺
    2. Axe, chainsaw, fuel for chainsaw
    3. Tank Girl

    Option 1
    Xxx

  15. 1. The future zombie apocalypse
    2. Shotgun, Ammo and A giant death robot
    3. I’d be teemo.

  1. Pingback: I come bearing gifts! « lifeofbun

  2. Pingback: Manifested brain twirling. « lifeofbun

  3. Pingback: Pixi Lip Booster Zuzana « lifeofbun

  4. Pingback: POP Beauty Lid Silver « lifeofbun

  5. Pingback: POP Beauty Lid Gold « lifeofbun

  6. Pingback: POP Beauty Belsize Park « lifeofbun

  7. Pingback: POP beauty no show concealer « lifeofbun

  8. Pingback: Little migraine helpers « lifeofbun

  9. Pingback: (Almost) instant vegetarian ramen! « lifeofbun

Speak your mind!

