Favorite surprises this month!

When it comes to my cruelty free list, I tend to ask the crap out of companies. Some gladly answer, and some start to get a little nervous when I do that!
However, for the companies that present their clear testing policies on a silver plate to their customers, I make sure to tell them just how amazing they are for making a statement.

To carry my joy a little further I thought it might be fun to share my favorite cruelty free surprised at the end of the month! Companies i’m dying to try out!

Let’s get right into it! ^_^ 

POP beauty

Nail polishes by this brand are sold all over, check how many bright colors! Yum haha!

alternative text

Nail Glam £6.50
One place you might’ve seen these popping up is Urban Outfitters


 
AND i’m curious about these products as well :)
 


 

Here’s the conversation:

 

POP beauty:

Hi Anouchka! Yes all our products are 100% cruelty free – they are all tested on me and my friends wink never on animals! We do not currently sell in China I am afraid. Hope this helps! Have a great weekend! Sara

Me:
Ah thanks for your answer!

So none of the ingredients have been tested on animals either then?

POP beauty: 

Hi Again! That is correct, we do not endorse animal testing in any way – separate ingredients wise or with the final product. Thanks! Sara

 

Jelly Pong Pong

How fun do their products look! Really light and fresh ^_^ these caught my eye!


 
Here’s the answer they gave me:
 
hi there!

1) No, we have a cruelty-free policy, neither our products nor our ingredients are tested on animals.

2) No, we do not sell in China.
 
Love the clear, clean answer!

2B cosmetics

I’ve had a staple blush from before I went cruelty free that I loved, this-a-one:


 
It’s their mineral blush in 01, wore it in my last FOTD as well. Very natural color :) if I purchased products before I was aware of animal testing by the way, I won’t throw them away, seems like a waste.
That being said – I was sad about not being able to repurchase it because I was never sure whether they tested, and couldn’t find any clear contact options! -_-‘

Anyway, a few days ago their website was back up, so I mailed them and basicaly got an INSTANT answer, very impressed! ^_^

I translated the answer I got from them into English:

2b cosmetics:

Dear Anouchka,
 
Our products aren’t tested on animals! All of them are made in Europe, mostly in Italy, France of Germany. They strictly follow European guidelines.
 
Talk to you soon
Laurent
2B

Me:

Thank you for responding so fast! So to be clear, your ingredients haven’t been tested on animals either? Sorry for disturbing you again!

Anouchka

2b cosmetics:

Dear Anouchka, our suppliers confirmed that the ingredients also haven’t been tested on animals.

Talk to you soon
Laurent
2B
 
Then these last two I found through either Grace or Kristy:

Medusa’s Make-Up

Bright, brighter, BRIGHTEST!!!

These are their pressed eyeshadows for $8, they sell a bunch of other goodies as well.
Who even needs B*slap cosmetics or M.A.C. with brands like this and Inglot out there!

I’d love to try out the top row of colors.

And then lastly:

Yes to cucumbers

Heard great things about their eye gel:

And they sell this at my local drugstore (EVEN in Belgium, yes!)

There we go! Have you tried any of these before? Let me know if you have! I’d love to hear/read a review on them. :)

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on August 30, 2012, in Being cruelty free, Box o' appearance, Box o' thought, Cosmetics, Skincare and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Thank you for your reviews!! I just received a POP bronzer in a makeup bag – loved it and was so nervous it wouldn’t be cruelty free. You’re the best!
    :)
    http://www.thefabulousfrostfarm.com

  2. Packaging these products is pretty artistic, too.

  3. love beauty not cruelty

    Jelly Pong Pong, cute name as well as products!!!! I’m a sucker for cute stuff like that. ❤ this post!

  4. fivereflections

    i’m glad i’m a guy :)

Speak your mind!

