OOTD heard it through the grapevine!

I wonder if more people have this issue with flip flops.. you know how those little ‘thongs’ between your toes can be either to hard or to big or whatevertheheck? For some reason I always get blisters from them.

However I just got flops that don’t do that! Hallelujah! They’re from Mixstar, and.. they have grapes on them!

OOTD-alert:

mixstar

The top is from.. way back when, no idea where I got it from! My skirt I just bought recently at who’s that girl (they design clothes in every color you could possibly imagine) and the Mixstar slippers are from a hippy market for 15 euros.. mine are from last year’s collection, but they seriously come out with new designs all the time.

However nothing beats real grapes on your feet!! Check these out:

cute flip flops

Bubble flop: 25-FRUIT-B: $19.99

That’s possibly the coolest pair of flops i’ve ever seen! And they’re platforms so they would give me a little height boost as well. >_<

You like? Or are they a little too much maybe?! :)

 

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on August 22, 2012, in Box o' appearance, Box o' clothes, Clothing, Shoes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. I like the platform flipflops for the beach. They really keep your feet above the sand and no grit between your toes… and in your case, no grit in your grapes!!

  2. The grapes are wonderful….but maybe need some fall themed once now? (you can see this getting carried away with the holiday not too far ahead)

  3. A woman at work has grape flip-flops like the platform ones! I think she just glued the grapes on there along with some tiny bees. :)

  4. Your so cute!! Glad the flip-flops work for you. I find the more I wear them, the less my feet are bothered by them and at this point in late summer, they are not bothered at all. I find buying the cheap brands always aggravate, the better quality brands, with wider straps on top are much easier to walk in too. Good post!

    • Lol yeah they do break in, that’s true. The rubber becomes mushy after a while. But wider straps, because they stay on your foot better then or something? Imma pay attention to that.

  5. sinfulstilettos

    You’re so cute!!! Avril xXx

  6. Very much like! Cute outfit too :)

Speak your mind!

