FOTD hot fudge

This will possibly the most boring face of the day you have EVER seen, but between the mojitos and mosquito bites I took the opportunity to share my favorite product right now.
I bought the fudge trio from Gosh aboout… a year ago, this-a-one:

Here it is!



However as you might’ve noticed, i’m not that much into neutrals.. hehe. With this scorching hot summer weather though (it’s warmer here than in Ibiza right now. Oh yes, let’s go COOL DOWN in the SOUTH!) my entire personality has taken a turn toward the bronze, and i’ve come to love this little guy.

It’s such a handy palette to take with as well, there’s a highlighter in there! Hallelujah! You’d think that’s a given in a palette, but a lot of them require you to take a seperate one with you. I can understand that in a bright colored-palette, but with neutrals.. well.. what can you do with 3 browns?!
Anywho, as i’m on the road all week (hence the mobile phone-pics) this is perfect.

Cruelty free face of the day

Face of the day cruelty free

1) I applied the highlighter all over

2) Then the gold from my lid all the way up and in, to right under my highlight.

3) And then the taupy brown just on the outer corner, and blended outward a tiny bit, else you can’t see it with my hooded lid.

I filled in my brows with the eye brow kit from Gosh which I just got, it has 3 different shades + an angled brush AND a wax!

Then finished off the eyes with some black liquid liner (Essence) and mascara (Catrice ultra black volume)

My foundation is my DIY BB-blend with the Catrice photo finish foundation, and Kryolan anti-shine powder. (powder that holds under stage light must hold under the scorching sun right!)

On my cheeks you will find a blusher that i’ve had for ages, however the website of this company has been down for quite a while now and I can’t figure out fur sure whether they’re cruelty free or not. I’ll update this post as soon as I know.

The lip glaze of choice, surprise surprise: the Milani haute flash gloss in quick flash!

That’s it!

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on August 17, 2012, in Box o' appearance, Cosmetics, FOTD and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. It’s perfect for a casual daily look :) Great job!

  2. I know it has been a bit late…… but finally the much awaited post arrived, i accepted your award graciously and now here’s some treat for you, check out http://mythbroakia.wordpress.com/2012/08/18/anouchka-and-the-bundle-of-joy/
    Take care and Stay Mystified ;) :D

    • That’s one INSANE post man! :D

      • Well, i know it was a bit too much, but then i have a reputation for being unpredictably INSANE at times. lol But honestly, i believe if you are appreciating it needs to be done like a celebration not very grand, but still big enough to make you feel Insane, well if that is so then i guess mission accomplished! ;) :D

  3. Fabulous job my dear, these eyeshadows look fantastic! Love the hair, that is a fantastic color!

  4. Great smile. Off-topic I know but… Hope it cools down for ya. Temps are back to normal for this area around here finally and have been. Byeee ;)

Speak your mind!

