Ding, level up!

I’m overly excited right now!

Lush is especially famous for their gorgeous bath bombs and solid soaps, but the company is about so much more than that.
The tags I would associate with them is: skin & haircare that’s organic, fresh, handmade, fun, good for the environment, and most importantly cruelty free. They are openly AGAINST animal testing even.
A company that openly protests against cruelty, and has honest promises about their products that deliver – no schemes or sales pitches – that’s way up in my book.
I’d been buying their products in Antwerp up until now, but about two weeks ago a good friend of mine hinted that the Lush bath bombs were going to be striking down in Ghent as well, close to where I live.

That’s good news of course, but what’s even BETTER: I figured there still had to be an oppurtinity for a job there then right!
Came home, went straight on the web and I noticed a vacancy as sales advisor. I smelled the roses and mailed them immediately, seeing as this would be straight up my alley.
(plus, let’s be honest, the discount on their products would save me a euro or two!)

I could seriously see myself working in their stores.

Life Of Bun

Awkward. Anyway!

When not hearing from them for a while I was starting to doubt whether I was going to hear anything at all.
However I kept hoping and sure enough: just now I got myself a mail!

Hi there!!
You’ve been chosen to be interviewed for our new shop in Ghent as a member of the sales team!!

Woop woop, score! ^_^
This Tuesday i’m going in for an interview in Antwerp and if all goes well, i’ll be doing a two hour trial run as well.

Gah i’m feeling excited and nervous at the same time haha. It’s not often that you find a job matching what you believe in.
I hope i’ll do good and book this gig!

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on August 3, 2012, in Box o' thought, Random twirlings and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. I’ve gone to their store in Santa Monica, California for years. I love it and hope you get the job! Let us know.

  2. That would be so cooolll! I’m rooting for you!

  3. mothernaturessnuggery

    Ooh, excellent!! Wishing you good luck, fingers crossed as they say!! :)

  4. Good luck they are fools if they don’t snap you up for the job

Speak your mind!

