Considering vlogging..

*chirp*

I just arrived back home, and got my brand spankin’ new pc in the mail today! She can open 5 google chrome-tabs at the same time, YAY!
(Yeah, that’s how painfully slow my retro lady was getting. But I will always love her, she’s lived in 3 homes with me!)

Computer

i7-3770, 8 gig RAM, GTX 680, Antec df-30, and last but not least:
a rainbow fan!

This beauty has an NVIDIA videocard built in, especially good for rendering videos. Which makes me think..
Should I?

It would make a lot of my posts easier as well, since I can add a video to show things..

Have any of you had experience with vlogging or making videos on youtube in general? I’d love to hear about it!

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on July 31, 2012, in Box o' thought, Random twirlings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. She’s a beauty! I’ve made & deleted 3 youtube channels with beautyvideos, also because of haters. As soon as you get more than say, 50 viewers the catfights & trolls start, and I’m just to sensitive for that stuff. I don’t think it’s AS bad with non-beauty videos though, if you want to genuinely vlog! I say try it, keep someone close who can build you up, should you get knocked down & don’t put tooo much effort into your videos so you can just delete them later :-p

    • Haha that sounds like a plan. I don’t mind hater comments, but I heard they send mails as well?.. That’s over the top!
      How was the community overall for you though, did you get to meet some nice people?

      • Some private messages, yeah! But comments hurt pretty much the same, the only difference is that you get really excited about getting messages and then it’s all “you should kill yourself, you look horrible, whore.” :-p I didn’t really get that much of a community feel, I mean there’s some “I subbed please sub too! Let’s be friends!” but there’s mostly a lot of competition and stuff between tiny gurus. I guess when you get bigger people will want to be your friend, but that didn’t really happen for me :-) So i’m just back to fangirling & vlogging for the family ^_^

      • Hahaha I see. Ahhh I love how our humor is in sync lol. :) didn’t know you vlogged for la familia?

      • Only when travelling alone so I don’t have to call home to let them know I’m okay every day, and also because rewatching a video from a year ago brings back memories waayyyy more lively than looking through pics or something! I’ll be crying like “amagaad I LOVED that park bench! I really did!!” :-p Also my grandma loves it, so that’s nice ^_^

      • That does sound like you hahah :D d’aww cute that your granma watches your vlogs..

  2. Wow, that’s a high octane machine! My experience with youtube was OK at first, but soured after the HATERS started going after me. I got sick of it all and left YT about six months or so back. No way do I wanna mess with that website anymore. I got the paid vodeo upgrade via WordPress, problem solved. I don’t use it much but it’s there if I want it. Love to see you on video. You can convey much more information in video of course…

    • Ah see that makes it sound less fun haha. What percentage would you say are haters? And I wonder, how long did you hold out in total then?
      It’s true that you can cramp so much more (random) information in a video, and easily place it n a context. It’s not so much the work that goes into writing, just the fact that a video can be a lot more efficient to get a point across in some cases.

Speak your mind!

