Getting to the roots with Montagne Jeunesse!

It’s 4 am and I can’t sleep because I feel like i’m suffering from a HEAT STROKE, so watching a movie with the boyfriend and a face mask it is! I couldn’t make any pictures though, words will have to do. ^_^

This week the dead sea mud pac is up!

Dead Sea Mud Pac

Another clay / mud mask! Just because they’re amazing!

Purpose

This mask is supposed to penetrate deep into the pores, drawing out impurities. It’s nutrient rich with Seaweed & Kelp to help restore skins vitality leaving you cleansed to the core and totally relaxed.

Packaging

Again with the inconvenient packaging, but I do still prefer it over a jar for the hygene.
The 5 gram sample size packaging was a bit too small for this one though, I don’t know where the difference lies, maybe because this one is a little thicker than the fruit smoothie mask. But I couldn’t put a nice layer on my entire face, I really had to choose my areas of attack!

Smell

Fresh, gah it reminded me of the time I went floating in the blue lagoon. Amazing! This mud pac has salt, lavender and seaweed in it, just try and imagine it. Kay, now a million times better!

Texture

Exactly the same as my fruit smoothie mask!

Formulation

It’s another clay mask, so again it hardens out after a few minutes. By hardening up, it seals your skin off from air temporarily which makes the nutrients penetrate the skin.
This one felt a whole lot tighter than the smoothie mask, it really pulled at my skin. Besides that it prickled quite a bit as well, especially in the areas where I needed a little help. Heavy pore-sweeping alert!

Effect

My skin felt nice and tight afterwards, with a fresh look to it.
This cleansed my pores so nicely, and believe me, I was in need of a purge! I’d say 80% of the blackheads on my nose and cheeks were gone after using it.
The remaining ones were drawn to the surface, which may sound bad because you see them more, but it’s so much better. It makes it a ton easier for them to dissapear now.
Go swimming, sunbathing, working in the garden, even showering, and those blackheads are very likely to dissapear along with the others because they’re not stuck anymore.
I can definitely see myself using this mask every week just to relax and clear up my skin.

With the warm weather, my oily skin has really been living up to it’s expectations, so I needed a cleansing more than a moisturizer.
If you have dry or sensitive skin however, this mask will probably be too harsh and drying for you. In that case, the fruit smoothie mask would be awesome! It gives you a nice cleansing (not harsh enough for oily skin prone to blackheads in my opinion) and still is nourishing.

All in all, if any combination / oily skinned people are reading this, try this mask out in the summer! It feels great!

The verdict

This is Sujata’s favorite I heard, and I agree with her completely! I’d even put this above the smoothie mask, but it all depends on the time really.
At the moment I was in need of a really good cleanser so I went with this one. It gave me bright, refreshed skin.
Had I been in need of a hydrating mask, this one would’ve probably done more bad than good!

A 20 gram mask runs for £1.09 on their website. As a customer, you’re able to select masks according to skintype, ingredients, etc. as well as see which ones are vegetarian, and vegan.

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on July 27, 2012, in Box o' appearance, Cosmetics, Masks, Skincare and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. fivereflections

    Can you feel the cool Seabreeze!

  2. Sorry you couldn’t sleep, will a couple brews help? ;) Thanks for stopping by my place. Is that stuff actual Dead Sea mud? I like Geology and have looked into the Dead Sea and why it is tghe way it is, fascinating from a geological perspective.

    • An air conditioner would be nice! Got one spare by any chance haha? I should really invest in one. Do you have airco over there or are you all fine like this?
      And I can’t imagine that to be honest, I think they maybe just added the minerals to a standard clay. The real deal is still the best though, I’ve been to a natural clay bath once. MAN that smelled! I can’t tell you, like a million rotten eggs. You would walk/swim around in the pool with everyone else, like anshovy in a can, and then take pieces off the bottom (that everyone walks on) to rub them on your face.
      I was grossed out by that haha, but then again when everyone is NOT walking on it, it keeps its charm. I’m incredibly interested in that as well, there are so many wonders from the earth. Charcoal for example can pull out toxins, and lava is a miracle as well (not hot haha). It’s really amazing :)

      • Lava builds islands and continents. Never heard of the clay pool thing but I did grow up on a lake and can say that the clay we dug up from the shore was really rotten smelling! People walk on that and you rub it on you? Oooba gooba! Not sure what Airco is, sorry. Hope it cools off for you. Rain and 70 degrees F all day here today, nice for a change.

      • I can imagine that! I wonder why it actually smells, going to look that up.

        Those things! Air coolers, not sure how to call them. :P that weather sounds goood! It’s cooling off here tomorrow as well. Good thing, cause it’s painting day again!

      • Ah, an air conditioner that sets in the window frame. I see. Hope the humidity drops, paint dries better!

Speak your mind!

