NYX jumbo eyepencil dupe?

Hurray! If you’ve ever used the NYX jumbo eyepencils you’ll know what i’m talking about when I say holy grail! I used them under a lot of my eyeshadows to make them a ton brighter.

A great replacement for me so far has been the Kryolan aqua color palette:

aquacolor

 

But let’s be honest, if you have a vanity, who likes getting up to get some water in the bathroom. Completely breaks the spur of things, you know! The color flow will be gone! GONE!

No but anyway.. I just watched this video by Georgette, a beautiful cruelty free guru:

She’s so honest in her reviews, she swatches everything on camera and makes sure to mention it when it’s not an exact dupe. She talks about The All Natural Face Divastix here, i’d never heard of them before!

Diva stix in milk

These run for $3.88 and can be found right here

Now when she first mentioned cruelty free cream eyeshadows I figured… This is going to be $10 at least for one stick.
Don’t get me wrong, I love natural cosmetics! But more often than not the things I come across are so incredibly expensive for what they are!
It can be a real pain in the..

However these have a good price point, and they seem to really be dupes for the NYX jumbo pencils. We’re not just talking browns and whites here, they really worked at it to come up with good alternatives, there are greens available, a pink, a purple, etc. And all nicely pigmented, when you pat them in.

Do you have any experience with these? I’m definitely going to try them out myself next month!

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on July 19, 2012, in Box o' appearance, Cosmetics and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I just got milk not too long ago and totally get the hype! I hope you try these and let us know how they work for you!

  1. Pingback: Colored brows « lifeofbun

Speak your mind!

