China has made a turn toward bunnies!

Bunny high five!

I don’t condone PETA, am not a fan of them, they have way too many secrets to their name, but this news definitely made me do a happy dance!

peta

Here‘s a link to the PETA article.

China seems to be making baby steps, committing to finding alternatives for their horrid animal testing laws! They’re about to introduce the first one.
I’m in love with Chinese culture, but their view on animal rights really kept me at a distance.
Let’s hope this sticks, it would make brands like NYX trustworthy again.

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on July 19, 2012, in Being cruelty free, Box o' thought and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. I didn’t see that bunny high five before, cool!!

  2. Finally China is getting into 21 century. Testing on animals is outdated and unreliable (for me, it’s first and foremost cruel, but if that doesn’t speak to people, then I hope other arguments will). Hopefully there will be more good news to come…

  3. Really Great news! And a wonderful pic, lol. So cute!

  4. What is your perspective on hunting?

    • Ehm I could never do it myself, but I don’t feel as bad about that as the animals weren’t kept in captivity, but lived in the wild. Also, if you’d eat them after, that’s still less bad than eating the bunnies from a supermarket, since those have also been in captivity their entire lives

      • I see. I grew up around family in the woods hunting for deer and other critters, carrying big guns hence I own guns myself. We do indeed eat the deer, it’s really good if properly cooked. Better when cooked with say… Beef and veggies. Rabbit? Never tried it but there are dozens of them hopping around the house! They make the dog nutty trying to catch them before she runs to her yard limit… haha!

      • Yeah but at least the deer had a proper life then. I am completely against fur though, even though they get it from wild animals. It’s completely unnecessary, and often the animal gets put to waste.. How about you? Aw haha precious dog! :)

      • Never thought it (fur) was a good idea, more so when other materials are better suited for the purpose at hand and readily available. This ain’t the stone age baby! Did you see the new header? It’s a collage I made a long time ago, split into three sections and uploaded as three different headers shown in rotation…

      • Exactly! And I like it, but it’s a bit blurry! Was it like that already or did the theme make it that way?

Speak your mind!

