The poet’s darling

Maaan i’ve been so busy with furniture thrifting/shopping/moving the past couple of days. It’s a fun kind of busy though!
However I took a little pitstop on the interwebs, and came across resin rings. Do you feel the nostalgia creeping in right now?
In the 90s I remember they put anything in resin to wear on your body, it was amazing! I loved it!
My favorites were the real flowers in resin. I’d stare at them for hours in class.

Here’s my 10 favs!

Pink resin

MoonTideArt: Floral cocktail ring $10

This next concept is pretty cool, you pay for a random piece of resin flower jewelry, so you’re always surprised!

Random

Botanical creations: Mystery $22.09

Fuchsia pendant

Shpangle: Custom flower pendant, custom price

Nobile orchid

Hanamiusa: Nobile orchid necklace $55

Luck, anyone?

Clover

Craft4me: Pendant with real flower, price inquiry

This next rose one is so fragile.. amazing

Rose resin

Swaggerunique: Rosebud teardrop silver £19.99

Moss

Sisicata, Small moss pendant $44

Dandelion

Sisicata, Fluffy dandelion pendant $120

And then the winners HAD to be these:

Real

Paisley Petals: Fresh flower rings $15-$25

Wearable planter

Colleen Jordan: Wearable planter no. 2 $32

Fresh, living flowers on your hand and neck!! It just doesn’t get better than that! <3

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on June 24, 2012, in Box o' clothes, Jewelry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 18 Comments.

  1. Ofcourse I like the white droplet 120.00 pendant…:)

  2. I remember my mother having a dandelion seed head in a resin paperweight on her coffee table. The jewellery idea is lovely, flowers even when it’s wintertime

  3. Love the dandelion ball! Good memories.

  4. I have an orchid necklace that was a gift from my niece that I love. I twas the first one of it’s kind that I’ve seen, the technique it great, but I have to say that the moss piece is my fav!!! How do you make that? What’s your secret? lol

    • Yeah I agreee, the technique is really something else! There’s DIY kits out there, but I don’t think I could make something as amazing as the moss.. it doesn’t even look dried, just fresh moss, in a perfect ball. But the seller did make that one by hand o_O

  5. Dit doet me denken aan jaren geleden! -nostalgie-
    Translated: This reminds me of years ago! -nostalgia-

  6. Thank you so much for featuring my custom made flower jewellery, made my day :)

  7. Love, love, love the fluffy dandelion one!!!

  8. I would love to have the rose one!

Speak your mind!

