To need or not to need!

I have a horrible issue with getting rid of things. All things. Old train tickets from a special trip, entry tickets from a date, clothes that have grown their own personalities through wear and tear..
But when your shelves are stacked to the brim, and every hanger has been used, then you know SOMETHING’s gotta give… I figured I’d share the ‘worst’ pieces with you!
Remember, they have emotional value. Be nice. ~(>_<~)

Sweater

You know a sweater is past its due date when the sleeves are longer than the sweater itself.

Skirt

A lovely G-Star skirt. But it’s a mini, WITH a slit in the back.
If only it would would cover up more than one *ahum*.. cheek. That would be awesome.

Shirt

My first thrift… I was so sure it would work at the time! But i’ll part ways with it for now, perhaps we’ll cross paths again in 50 years.

Full stack

My complete stack ^_^ I ended up giving quite some stuff to charity!

Clean rooms, clear mind! Feels good to sort out what you’ve had piling up for a long time.

And yes, I did iron these items just to take a picture. Let’s be honest, what’s been laying around in your closet for 3 years straight has prehistoric rinkles that are NOT  asking to be ironed out today. Or tomorrow. Or the next 3 years.

Does anyone really do an annual spring cleaning out there? Share your braveness if you do!

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on June 20, 2012, in Box o' clothes, Clothing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I have horrible issues with throwing things away too. Any things. I feel it’s so unecological and uneconomical to do. So now I’m trying to invent new ways of using what I don’t need: I cut old T-shirts to make dust cloth, I reuse gift wraps and ribbons and I repair anything that can be repaired. The rest I just sell online. But sometimes I have to throw something away – boots past repairing stage, for example – and I totally hate that…

    • I hear you. Old t-shirts do indeed make good dust cloths, I do the same haha, learnt that from my great grandmother. There are some interesting blogs I came across this week about DIY projects, to recycle just about anything, even yoghurt cans LOL
      http://jaimeeblog.wordpress.com/2012/06/25/problem-solved/
      It’s inspiring. Back in Holland I remember we used to recycle things anyway. Cute soda bottles to put flowers in for example. There’s so many options.

      • Indeed, there are many options. If you ever come across something particularly useful, let me know. I will do the same :) I love reuse!

  2. it’s so good of you that you’re giving em away i usualy just trow em away, i’ll give em away next time too!

    • Hi! At least you have the courage to chuck your clothes then LOL! I feel as though giving them to charity might give them a happy second life.. :’) makes me feel less bad when getting rid of things.

Speak your mind!

