I love…

Strawberries & milkshake!

I love… cosmetics is a cruelty-free brand (vegetarian, but not vegan, it does contain honey and such), that carries bodycare in 6 sweet smells. And besides that, they often come out with cute limted editions. BUT before we get hung up on those, we need to know whether they’re any good, right!

Packaging & smell

First impressions! The packaging is modern and girly, I like it. They remind me a lot of the Philosophy products. The stickers are color coördinated, and the tubs/jars are see-through, this makes it super easy to see the different scents, whichever way you choose to stack them. (BIG plus for me)
By the way, the shower/bath creams look suuuper fun next to each other. It makes each bath a party. LOL >_<

The smell really depends.. The body butter one for example isnt’ s bad, but I wouldn’t say it’s a fresh strawberry smell either. It’s a bit too chemical smelling for me if I stick my nose in the jar. However the body wash! OH MY. Showering in gummy bears is what that is. <3
And what’s better, the smell stays on your skin for a while after you hop out of the shower, so you’ll smell like candy in the morning  ( ´ ▽ ` ) hmm…

Overall, if you find a smell you enjoy, I love.. is just a REALLY fun system because you’re able to buy an entire family! A wash, butter, scrub, body lotion, hand lotion AND lip balm in the same scent!

Formulation

The butter is very creamy, not hard at all. With the body shop butters for example, i’m really not able to get a good amount of the product out without scooping it. And I HATE scooping buttery substances.. getting it under your nails.. just the thought of it gives me goosebumps.
It is a very thick cream though, so you’ll have to work it into your skin a bit. It also takes a while for your skin to absorb it, but you know what you’re getting into when you buy a butter anyway.
The upside of that is that it IS super duper moisturising.. It leaves my skin feeling soft like a baby!

The bubble bath is just a liquidy creamy substance. Nothing special. Very pigmented though LOL you seriously get a HOT fuchsia washing cloth.

Nourishing

The body butter is very moisturising, I love it. The only thing I don’t really like about it, like I said, is the smell.. I like more natural smells for body lotions. But you know, that’s personal again.

The raspberry & blackberry shower cream isn’t particularly moisturising. It’s fine, but it’s not as nourishing as an oil-wash or whatever would be.

The verdict

Yes yes! I like!

They have so many different smells to choose from, that you’re bound to find one, or 3 or 10 that you’ll like! The price isn’t bad either. 6.95 euros for 500 ml shower cream, and the same price for 200 ml body butters.
Check them out here if you dig it! The website also tells you where you can buy them, under

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on June 15, 2012, in Box o' appearance, General, Skincare and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Speak your mind!

