Gazing upon the stars!

With Stargazer cosmetics ^_^

I ordered some new hair dye a few days ago, Stargazer UV Turqoise, i’ll be adding a review on that soon.  BUT I had some money left after I ordered those! So this was the perfect oppurtunity to try out their lippies as well! <3 I’ve been wondering about those for a while now!

*beams them down* here you go:

Shade 104, 119, and 127

104, a turqoise color!
I obviously had to try this one out, seeing as it might match my hair.( ̄ー ̄)

The second one, 119, they say is a match for St Germain by MAC! So a must-try as well.

And the 127, well I can never try enough red lipsticks!

So what do you think? Here’s a swatch:

I’ll take some lip-swatches as well tomorrow but like I said, it’s been so hard to take decent pictures with this weather. Yay for getting lucky with the arm-swatches ( ´ ▽ ` )ノ
Let’s get onto the review!

Colors & pigmentation

Their lipsticks range from very unusual colors to very wearable colors, like the 119.
119 is a very cool-toned pink, it has quite some blue in there. It definitely matches Saint Germain as far as I can tell. The formulation as well. Saint Germain is creamier though, but this one is cruelty free. So it wins, hands down. LOL
104 is a green-based turqoise, with a straight up turqoise/silver sheen to it.
127 is a nice allround true red. It’s got the tiniest bit of blue in there, just to deepen it up a bit.

I personally enjoy the red and pink most, since those have a velvet finish. The turqoise is metallic, which isn’t my cup of tea, but that’s completely personal.

As far as pigmentation goes, the top ones are very nicely pigmented. However the pink one, I went over 5 times to get the kind of pigmentation you see in the swatch. For me that’s fine, since I enjoy wearing a more muted pink lip during the day. The pay-off you get with one swipe is just a nice natural hint of pink. But they’re very buildable as well if you desire a full-on lip color.

Texture

Love the red and the pink! They’re not as creamy as some other lippies, like the Catrice ones, but they don’t drag your lips either. They glide on perfectly and feel moisturising to me, just like a lipbalm when they’re on.
The metallic one isn’t as moisturising, but i’m sure that has something to do with the different formulation. It doesn’t feel griddy at all, applies smoothly as well, but it feels more drying. Like putting concealer on your lips, you know? (¬、¬)

Staying power & quality

The face that they’re not too creamy translates into better staying power, which is what I like best. They don’t need to be too creamy, I prefer them staying on longer. ヽ(´ー`)ノ
However, again, the turqoise one just doesn’t stay put. (and I mean, transfer onto EVERYTHING. Your glass, your scarf, someon’s cheek, etc.) Overall, I feel as though the velvet ones are good quality. But I wouldn’t go for the metallic ones. they’re fine, and inexpensive. If you’re not very into bright colors on your lips you can totally try those out as well. But then again, even for 2 euros, what’s the fun in checking on your lips the entire evening.. Then i’d rather go for a Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics lip tar that I mixed up, and not have to worry about my lips just having a green line around them!

The verdict


For the awesome pink (119) and red (127).             High five for this kind of quality for 4 euros!

The turqoise (104).. just.. no. Not worth the money.

In case you’re intersted, Stargazer products can be ordered on their website for 4 euros, or you can go bargain hunting on ebay of course!Their lip stains are very appealing to me as well, does anyone have experience with those?
About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on June 14, 2012, in Box o' appearance, Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Hi, thanks for sharing.

  2. You are a cutie. I like your picture. I wear lipstick and it comes right off. Too much kissing. lol Joking.

    • Oh yeah I hear you. I only wear bright lippies when I know there won’t be any lip-contact with anyone, at all! Else I wear lip stains… Hmm I should post about those probably. They’re my favorites. Thanks for the idea! And the compliment :)

  3. Makes me wish I wore more lipstick! Maybe I could wear green shimmery lipstick in secret around the house…

  4. That is the brightest lipstick! I have never seen that being worn.

  5. COOL STORY BROSEPH

    NICE LIPSTICK YO

Speak your mind!

