Be gone, disfigurement!

Well, it’s not that horrid. But no one likes blemishes either.
I want to share my way of getting rid of them in a couple of days (no, no sales pitch. Seriously).

I have 2 miracle workers on stand-by in my cabinets:

Number one:

Terramycin, antibacterial ointment.
You can get either the eye version or the skin one. They both work fine.
The eye one just has less product in it and a different applicator..

This is an antibiotic.
It’s not strong though, veterinarians even use it on tiny pets. Like hamsters LOL.
When i’m really having trouble with my skin, I use this to ease the inflammation.

What I will do is, before bed, I will clean my skin thoroughly. Get all the dirt off.
Then I will apply a small layer of this, to the area that needs it. (apply it almost like a tiny mask)

Normally, when you get up in the morning the inflammation should be gone. No more redness, just a blemish.
Repeat the process one more evening if that’s not the case.

The fact that the inflammation is gone, doesn’t mean the skin is fine now though. It still needs to heal.
Enter second miracle-product!

Traumeel ointment.
There are tons of different formulations available.

(Do you like my giant microbe plushes there? In my brain they totally went with the subject.)

This stuff is my true love. It’s amazing. One of the best kept secrets in Holland I think LOL. My family vows to this.
Also, it’s been named the homeopathic product of the year in Canada for several years in a row.

It’s completely homeopathic, and consists mainly of

  • Aconitum napellus (to reduce pain)
  • Arnica montana (to recover from injury)
  • Belladonna (swelling and pain)
  • Bellis Perennis (bruising)
  • Calendula Officinalis (healing process)
  • Echinacea (immune support)

There’s a list of all the ingredients on their website if you want to check out what they all do. It’s a laundry list though! LOL

When I had my massive jaw surgery, this stuff made me heal SO rapidly.
The surgeon was amazed, untill I told him I was using the Traumeel ointment +  drops every day.
He told us he wasn’t surprised. He knew about this product, but couldn’t recommend it himself because he’s supposed to stick to general medicine, and prescriptions.

What I do with this is, I apply it to the general area that needs help in the morning, and in the evening. Instead of my normal moisturiser.
If it’s really bad, i’ll apply it before I go to bed as well, so 3 times a day.
Depending on how bad the tissue scarring is, it’ll get rid of it within a week (if it’s REALLY bad, it’ll take up to 2 weeks).

FEMALE TIP
If you’re having trouble with painful glands in the chest area, apply this to the lymph knots close to that area. The underarm area works well for me.
It will drain, and heal. You’ll be amazed!

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on June 5, 2012, in Box o' appearance, General, Skincare and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Howdy! Would you mind if I share your blog
    with my myspace group? There’s a lot of folks that I think would really appreciate your content.
    Please let me know. Many thanks

Speak your mind!

