FOTD: Bejeweled

How completely over the top and fun are these phone cases?? Me and my mom found them at some random store and fell in love!

Besides that, the sun has been shining like crazy over here. It’s been so nice the past couple of days!

That lovely combination made me want to stick rhinestones on my face as well. Soo I did! LOL

Here’s my beleweled eye look to kickstart the summer!


What I used!

Eyes:

       the famous 88 matte palette

I used a dark blue (1) in the inner & outer corners of my eye, and connected the two in my crease. I took it up pretty high, and inwards toward my nose as well.

Then I applied a light turqoise (2) onto the middle of my eyelid.

After that I used a skintone color (3) to blend the harsh edges toward my browbone.

On my lower lashline, I applied some black eyeliner and a mossy green (4) for an extra pop of color ^_^

Lastly, I applied a highlight to my browbone and inner corners. It’s just a shimmery beige.
(I won’t name the brand, since i’m finishing up the product and won’t be repurchasing. The brand tests on animals.)

Something awesome I learnt from a guru: if you have veins in the inner corners, like me, it really brightens up that area if  you apply the highlight all the way onto your nose. Not just your tearduct.

To finish it off, I applied some winged out liquid eyeliner and false eyelashes. And OF COURSE a rhinestone. ^_^
I got mine at a craftstore, there the self-adhesive kind.

Cheeks:

Blush: bright pink blush i’m using up, company tests on animals so I won’t mention it here.
Highlight: same as on my eyes
Contour: NYC Sun 2 Sun bronzing powder

Lips:

Bubblegum pink lipstick i’m using up, company tests on animals so I won’t mention it here.

Face:

Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum, 52 Vanilla
Disclaimer: A lovely reader let me know she read on a forum Bourjois might be tested on animals. I’m still looking into whether this is true, so I can’t guarantee Bourjois to be cruelty free. I personally won’t be buying from them until I do.

Hope you like! What’s your favorite color for your eyes during the summer?

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on May 26, 2012, in Box o' appearance, FOTD and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Speak your mind!

