I set the date! And smell good!

Yay! This Friday afternoon my hair will be colored!

Exciting!! ヽ( °◇°)ノ

I’m passing by the salon tomorrow to have them check out my hair dye, and discuss how they will be bleaching/coloring it.
Will be posting pictures before and after, and a how-to!

Also, off-topic, but I have found my new all-time favorite organic, cruelty free, vegan deodorant. It’s amazing.
One of the green beauty bible award winners too.

Urtekram Deo Crystal

Urtekram is Denmark’s largest organic wholesale company.

The one I have is the crystal one, without perfume.

It just contains water, vegetable glycerine (to hydrate your skin), crystal (to manage the bacteria), and polysaccharide.
Nothing else.
You can however buy scented ones, if you like. I just find that this combines better with my own perfumes and body sprays (*^ー^)

It doesn’t keep you from perspiring, but it keeps bacteria from developing where you apply it.
So you won’t smell anything.
Which is a million times healthier than the deodorants you find in the drugstore these days.

Those contain alcohol, and more importantly most of them contain alluminium chlorohydrate, or another alluminium derivate.
This is the stuff that keeps you from perspiring, but how it DOES that, is it forms gel plugs in your pores. (¬、¬)
Doesn’t sound very healthy to me.

Long-term use has been linked to cancer as well, which isn’t surprising..
Since you’re spraying something around your lymph glands which clogs your pores.

My luftballons used to get sore when using these kinds of deodorants, and the Urtekram one has solved that.

You can buy Urtekram in loads of online stores, look and you will find!

Untill Friday, see you!

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on February 28, 2012, in Box o' appearance, General, Skincare and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Ooh, I used this in the UK and loved it! On returning to the USA I can’t seem to find it anywhere- are there any retailers here?

    Many thanks!

Speak your mind!

