Gettin’ my juice on

Hmm what to say about my eating habbits…
Since i’ve not been liking meat much these days, I mostly eat potatoes, pastas and vegetables.
I really don’t come close to my 5 portions of fruit and veggies a day. More like 3, and that’s on a good day.
Not reaally a healthy diet!

So in an attempt to take in more vitamins and minerals each day, i’ve been considering getting a juicer for a while now.
Benji and Judy from ItsJudysLife on youtube really turned me on to that idea.
It just looks so nice and easy!
The things is, I don’t often take the time to peel an apple, or carrots.
But with a juicer, you can just whip ’em in, and the healthiness comes right out!
(It’s a great way to use up veggie and fruit leftovers as well)

There are a downside though, to juicers, which is the cleaning.
It’s best to wash them immediately, so the pulp doesn’t dry up inside. That makes it pretty difficult to clean.
Secondly, many of them have little nooks that are pretty hard to get into. Or a bad mechanism, that just makes the pulp fly everywhere in the juicer.
So needless to say, easily cleanable was one of the first traits I looked for.

Prince-wise I didn’t want to go too expensive, I definitely wanted to stay below 120 euros.
My final choice then, went between 6 juicers. But so many juicers in my list just didn’t have any reviews online, at all!

After muuuch deliberating I went with the Philips HR1866 xxl. Because there are reviews about this one all over the internet, and almost everyone rates it 4 to 5 stars, out of 5!
Seemed like great value for money to me. PLUS, I got an awesome deal on it.
(oh and it comes with a recipe book LOL)

I ordered it from http://www.blenderstore.be.
They give you a 2 year warranty, free next day delivery, and free texts on my mobile to track my new friend.

Love it! :) can’t wait ’till it arrives.
I’ll post a review about it once I’ve tried her out a couple of times. Maybe it will inspire more people to juice (or to not juice).

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on January 18, 2012, in Box o' food, Drinks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I have the same one, and I love it :) My favourite lately is juicing 2 oranges with 3 carrots – a little sweet treat after a big green juice with lots of spinach!

    • LOL I definitely know what you’re talking about with the green juice. It’s so healthy, but the sweet ones are so tasty..!
      I haven’t tried combining orange with carrots. Thanks for the tip :)

Speak your mind!

